We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting room”
Review of Motel Nicholas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel Nicholas
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Vernon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting room”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We paid for our room and found the room dusty, the phone was filthy, the toilet seat completely cracked in half, the shower had black mold and the shower curtain all crinkled and dirty absolutely disgusting we checked another room and it was not much better so got our money back and went to the Rodeway and had a nice room and good breakfast for the same price. The clerk helping us had no shoes on?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amica6634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
2
10
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sumas, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This motel is clean and comfortable. It is very accessible from HWY 97. Close to all the ammenities in the city. The staff seemed to be friendly and helpful. The price of the room was very good, considering we are still in tourist season. We had travelled several hours before stopping for the night. The room is large and it has air conditioning. It is a good place to stay when you are tired and need to find a room quickly. This seems like a nice city to visit again when we have more time to spend and explore.

There are orchards all along the way and places to visit before you arrive at the city of Omak. It is only a few miles north of the Grand Coulee Dam. I look forward to stopping at some of the Farmer's Markets along the way to pick up some of the fresh grown fruit that is so plentiful in this area at this time of the year. There is a big shopping center on the north end of town as well as several hotels and shops. We drove through the downtown area and it seems to be a nice country type city with Stampede Grounds, schools, churches, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a delight! Motel Nicholas in Omak was a great place for an inexpensive stay after crossing the border from Canada. Spacious rooms and nicely kept grounds with seating on the grass. Fairly quiet. Since we were traveling with a dog we were delighted that all rooms were first floor and you could park in front. There was a traffic light crossing to a nice grassy area across the street where I could exercise my dog. The hotel has all the comforts even though it is dated. Nice people, nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel was disgusting, I dropped my phone and went to grab it noticed used plastic cups shoved under the dresser, coffee hasn't been replaced, the shower was disgusting other people's hair was in the drain still and used shampoo bottles. There bugs everywhere. It was overall a nasty nasty experience. The lady at the front desk complained we went in and out too much, during the day, maids were very nice, but need to be trained on how to clean. My bed had stains everywhere and a cigarette burn in the blanket and the peope next to us were very loud All night long, we called to complain but nothing ever happened. The rooms also don't have fire alarms and rarely our light worked. Stay at the Omak Inn, much better place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Omak hotels

Blue River BC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stopped for 1 night and stayed 2 to explore the area. It was inexpensive but clean, It was economical and that was what we were looking for. It was close to shopping and town center. The air conditioner was noisy but did work. It looked like they had done some painting,renovations and paved the parking area. Good if you are on a budget. I liked the mini fridge as it is a must have for us when traveling. Overall, a good bargain but don't expect a fancy place just a comfortable quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here last year. Happy to be back. When you just need a clean, quiet place to overnight. Fridge, micro, coffee maker, A/C, free wi-fi......Can't beat it for the money. Close to town and shopping center. If you are expecting the Hilton, it ain't. Hey, this is Omak for goodness sakes.
Be happy.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms. If you wan't strong wi-fi, get closer to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Roberts, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Filthy room. Only available motel / hotel in Omak or we would have not stayed here. Went to front desk for some kind of "cleaning" product and was given a bottle of Windex. The face cloth we used to clean the telephone, desk and the inside of the front door was black.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
0.7 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
111 reviews
5.3 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Nicholas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Nicholas

Property: Motel Nicholas
Address: 527 E Grape St, Omak, WA 98841-9305
Location: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Nicholas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Nicholas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing