We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of Royal Motel

Royal Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Omak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Omak B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nice, clean small motel with a nice green courtyard area with grass and trees. The rooms are light and bright with original wood closet doors giving the units a retro flair. The Royal offers free WiFi and the spotlessly clean units have refrigerators and microwaves. The bathrooms are newly updated. The owners are a delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ibjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Royal Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

one of the cleaner motels in Omak. Privately owned, nice people. The motel is an older style but is very well looked after with tons of new renos. Very quiet off highway location with a nice green grass courtyard unlike some of the other dustbowls in this city. This allows a nice mingling with others if you wish. Within 5 minutes walking distance to coffee shops, restuarants and main shopping district of downtown. Very reasonable rates, almost half of the big guys for a nice room. Lacks a swimming pool, but there is a public one just across the river in the park and each room is air conditioned

Room Tip: rooms closest to the office are great!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The room was spotless recently remodeled. We had 2 queen beds with pleanty of room for all 3 of us. The owners were wonderful and we felt very comfortable allowing our 13 year old to stay and play on the computer while we were out taking care of business. We will definately sty at the Royal from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We were referred here by the folks at the Best Western when it was all full. And we're so glad we ended up at the Royal! It's a modest motel, but the place is spotlessly clean and quite comfortable and you can tell the owners run a tight ship and keep this place on the up and up -- it has all the amenities you need like cable TV, a mini fridge, microwave, WiFi, etc. At $45/night it's a real bargain to boot. The only complaint is that the room was a little small (only one queen bed in our room -- not sure what the layouts of other rooms are) we would have liked more pillows and extra blankets. We will definitely stay here again if or when we go back to Omak!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank inkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed here for two nights after trying the Nicholas Motel. While the Nicholas was clean, the bed was terrible, spent the whole night trying to avoid rolling into my husband. At the Royal Motel, we found the room to be spotless and recently remodeled with new paint, tile, fixtures, air conditioner, etc. There was a small kitchen area, no cooking facilities, but microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker, along with plates and cups. This will be our stop from now on in Omak - all for only $45.00 a nite - on the weekends! Older units, of course, but nice and efficient. The hosts are quite nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 60plus-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
0.8 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Nicholas
Motel Nicholas
#4 of 5 in Omak
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Motel

Address: 514 Riverside Dr, Omak, WA 98841-9307
Location: United States > Washington > Omak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Omak
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing