We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Corner Bistro

The Corner Bistro
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Omak
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here's how we found it: http://www.yelp.com/biz/the-corner-bistro-omak
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The best place in Omak to have a quite lunch. Great pies.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okanogan, WA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good local dining choice for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is a small local restaurant. The service is friendly and prompt and the atmosphere is casual. Their menu offers a good variety of items and they utilize local products – always a plus. I also appreciate that they consistently serve good quality coffee. We have eaten there many times for breakfast, lunch and dinner and have been very happy with the quality of the food on all but one occasion. The one time was due to their cook being out sick. Things were not going smoothly that night, but we understood that those things happen. Although there are limited dining options in the area, this place would compare favorably even if it were in a more restaurant saturated market.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KS-OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good vibes!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Terrific service and excellent choice for coffee drinks and sides. I would do this place again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smiles963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best breakfast I've had in the USA!”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I've traveled extensively in the West Coast of the USA on my motorcycle. The Corner Bistro served me the best breakfast I have ever had in all my travels thru the USA. I had the chicken omelet. It had real freshly cooked chicken, fresh vegetables, nothing canned or frozen. It was like a homemade meal. Delicious! The price was just right. Our waitress was gracious.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveToRideHondas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Refreshing!”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This is a terrific backstreet option in Omak. Fresh and creative with a varied menu and excellent food! Surf and turf Fridays, Thai Tuesdays, it's a good alternative in a town with very few choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NCWashingtonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing