We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So tasty and fresh”
Review of Rancho Chico

Rancho Chico
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Omak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So tasty and fresh”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stopped in to eat lunch on our motorbike trip. We were brought taco chips, homemade cabbage salsa and regulae salsa even before we ordered. The homemade salsa was so fresh and tasty. We loved it. We had their Rancho taco salas with shredded beef. Again very tasty and the lettuce fresh. There was lots of shredded beef and cheese melted on under a huge mound of lettuce with guacamole and sour cream. We would highly recommend this place. When we asked for our bill, they brought also a taco chip wirh cinnamon sugar on it and then some ice cream and whipped cream on top...on the house. Such a nice touch! The decor is amazing with lots of saddles mounted on the walls and the bright coloured chairs and unique carved headboards between the booths.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Queenbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    39
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were recommended by a local lady, she said the food was good and quick service too. Greeted at the door and seated rightaway by a very friendly fella. Within a couple minutes we had water, chips , salsa, pico de gallo, and the huge menu. Our food was great, the drinks we had were great, the serving staff was super friendly. There was far too much food for us to possibly finish, he took our plates and came back to our table with on the house dessert and tequila shots!!! Will be back the next trip to Omak for sure, and all my friends will be told to go as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvette1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food, to go friendly”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great menu, friendly people, solid Mexican food that was a real treat at the end of a long day. Would have loved to have tried their margaritas, but drinking and riding motorcycles doesn't mix.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stop”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stopped there for dinner after a day of shopping. Service was excellent, very friendly staff. Dinner was good, the portions were huge. I would recommend stopping there and trying it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vacationtime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbank
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“M. King”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

You must eat here! Very large portions , next time we will share. Delicious food, outstanding service! We will be back

Helpful?
Thank Marcy339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rancho Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing