We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swantown Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swantown Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Olympia B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everything about this place was high quality and unique- the bed, the bedding, the antique furniture, claw foot bathtub, and the special breakfast made with love. The owners are kind, helpful, laid back. The massage I got at the attic spa upstairs was quality. I have zero complaints and I'm glad I serendipitously ended up at this place.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Columbia room which I loved, very private seeming for an old historic house, but I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleve76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    15
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
76
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Located in a quiet neighborhood, this little slice of heaven offers great service, a wonderful spa service and healthy breakfast. The hosts were very nice and extremely helpful with recommending things to do in the city. The house is well kept up and is very beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I recently just got married at the Swantown Inn in Olympia. This inn was charming and well taken care of. The owners were super friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Astoria room, which was beautiful with the most comfortable bed. The breakfast both mornings we were there were so delicious! I recommend this Inn to everyone and anyone who will be staying in the Olympia area. It is quaint and friendly, which immediately relaxes you. The owners did anything to help us in preparation of our wedding, all while juggling their family and their brand new adorable baby girl! If you want a peaceful, amazingly comfortable place to stay, I suggest staying here. I would pay double to stay here again. You get more than your money's worth. If I could give this Inn ten stars, I would. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetBloke, Owner at Swantown Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We are so glad that everything went smoothly for your big day and you enjoyed your wedding and time with us! Congratulations on your wedding and hopefully we see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We always stay at The Swantown Inn when going to the Olympic peninsula. We love the old fashion bathroom with the small foot tub. We always enjoy the fine food just a few blocks away. The Inn keeper and his wife are tops. Can't go wrong with this fine Inn. The breakfast is out of this world.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetBloke, Owner at Swantown Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for the kind review! We love slowly getting to know guests over the years as they become repeat guests. We hope to get to see you again next year! (or maybe sooner?)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Swantown Inn was the start of a 6-leg trip down the Pacific Coast, and I can safely say that nothing else quite lived up to it. The absolutely gorgeous Victorian-era home is delightfully furnished and decorated, while avoiding the pitfalls of cramming in too much antique furniture or sacrificing cleanliness/maintenance. Nathan is very welcoming and spot-on with all recommendations for local restaurants and attractions, and the breakfasts were so delicious it made us wish that we stayed for longer than two nights! The location is close enough to the capitol and downtown so as to serve as an effective touring base with no car trips necessary - and being in a leafy residential area, all the better if you're looking for a quiet retreat. To top it all off, the pricing (even for peak season) was extremely reasonable. If you need accommodation in the Olympia area, the Swantown Inn is certain to provide a simply unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Infiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay. The Victorian home is clean, well preserved and includes modern amenities to make it even more comfortable. We walked to the capitol and the water from there. I would highly recommend this. The owners are great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

In June my son and I had our second visit to Swantown Inn. The home itself is charming and warm, and each morning we genuinely enjoyed breakfast conversations with owners Casey and Nathan, and interesting guests from all around the world! The food is amazing - each morning a new surprise flavor of Casey's famous breakfast sorbets (marion berry-spruce was my favorite) and Nathan's famous scones. And the mornings are usually topped off with a visit from 4-year old daughter Lauren, who is lovely and outgoing. My son will start at nearby Evergreen State College next year, so I'll be back to the Swantown Inn many times. I hope to talk Casey and Nathan into a celebratory private dinner for graduation!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
2.8 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
1.0 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swantown Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swantown Inn & Spa

Property: Swantown Inn & Spa
Address: 1431 11th Ave SE, Olympia, WA 98501-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swantown Inn & Spa, is a Bed & Breakfast Retreat, featuring four guest rooms, each with a private bathroom and a three course gourmet breakfast provided each morning. The Innkeepers have an in depth knowledge of local restaurants and attractions, which will help make your stay even more memorable. WIFI is available at no cost and guests have access to a computer with a laser printer. We also feature an on site day spa, staffed by Licensed Massage Therapists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Swantown Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing