We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hiking Trails for the Kiddos”

Millersylvania State Park
Ranked #9 of 56 things to do in Olympia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the highlights of this state park is Deep Lake, a summertime favorite among local residents.
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hiking Trails for the Kiddos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The trails are well maintained and easy to get around. Just need a discover pass. We had a great time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor excuse for a campsite!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Over crowded, loud, full of kids, and EXPENSIVE!
We looked at the wrong price online (I mean you'd think the tent camping would be lower than RV camping...) and when we got there we discovered that we'd have to pay $24/night instead of @$12/night. We than asked if we could use the $12 campsite and was told that that space is only for people who 'walk in' and no, we could not park our car in the front lot and walk in. This is completely ridiculous because it is almost impossible to WALK to Millersylvania so they are essentially forcing everyone to pay the higher price while there is a reasonably priced site that is completely empty. This was my birthday camping trip and it had to be cut from 3 nights to down to one due to price and it wasnt even a decent night of camping.
There was also a ton of people here with loud kids running around everywhere. One RV even had an improv concert or something. If you dont think you'd enjoy camping at Chuck E Cheese than dont camp here. I would only pay that much for a campsite if it was isolated in a cool area.
I also so many, many people complaining about the closed down lake activites. They advertise boat rentals and on the last nice week of the season, the rental place had a sign that said 'Be Back Shortly'....and it was up all day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lauri648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet Beauty Close to Home”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The park is a good place to camp or to picnic. Not much grass so get used to dirt. Had small picnic with family.

Helpful?
1 Thank Events247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for Biking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here in our tent trailer at the end of September and had a great time. I was suprised tht the RV sites were almost full on Friday and Satuhrday. My kids had an awesome time biking the trailer loop, and I appreciated that I could see them while they zoomed around. The park was clean and the campground hosts were really friendly and helpful. We visited the Olympia Farmer's Market, Wolf Haven, and Lattin's Cider farm and enjoyed all three. I'm sure we'll visit again in the future.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kids_on_the_road_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Millersylvania State Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We didn't stay there. We visited the hostess. The park has a largte lake where men were fishing It is a beautiful, well maintained park with many tall fir trees and rhoddies. There are no septic hookups but a septic dump is available. I would enjoy staying there in my RV.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank DonMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millersylvania State Park also viewed

 

Been to Millersylvania State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing