We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olympia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Mallard Cove
Ranked #1 of 8 Olympia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2007

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary at the Inn at Mallard Cove. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room, the Mallard room, was fantastic. It was clean, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. With the gorgeous views of Puget Sound and the Olympic moutains from our private balconey and the huge jetted bathtub, we found it hard to leave our room. After taking an evening walk on the Inn's private beach, it was wonderful to go back to our room with freshly baked cookes from the dining room and warm up in front of the fireplace.

Breakfast was absolutey delicious. Our 3-course meal was light yet filling, and was seasoned with fresh herbs from the innkeepers own organic garden.

The innkeepers, Don and Linda, were professional, warm and friendly. They were also a wealth of information on great places to eat and what to do in the Olympia/Lacey area. The personal touches, such as the roses in our room for our anniversary, were appreciated and were just one more thing to make this a very special weekend for us.

All in all, we are already looking forward to going back and highly recommend The Inn At Mallard Cove to anyone.

  • Liked — Our room and the views.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jraoe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
141
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, WA
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2007

We had a wonderfully relaxing time at this cozy B&B. The breakfast was superb and the atmosphere was inviting! The views of the Pugent Sound are beautiful as well as the walks along the beach front. I couldn't have been more satisfied with my stay here. The Inn at Mallard Cove is very well managed and the hosts were friendly and very helpful. I definitely recommend this lovely retreat!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank JessOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2007

The Inn at Mallard Cove is an oasis of peace and tranquility just outside of the city limits, proving the adage that "It's not how far you go, it's how far you get away." Don and Linda make every effort to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, seeking to meet any needs you might have. Each room is decorated in great taste with your comfort and privacy in mind. The breakfasts they serve are incredible creations of culinary treats, served on a beautifully set table overlooking the Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains. With a deck, gazebo, walking trails, and private beach, it
is possible to enjoy a variety of peaceful activities, including kayaking. Time spent in their library or sitting room is like going to another time. Although all of the modern conveniences are available to you, including wireless internet, you feel as if you are far away from the world and it's hectic pace. Being close to the I-5 freeway, you have easy access to all that the South Sound and Olympia areas have to offer, but may never want to leave the grounds of the Inn itself. When you leave you feel as if Don and Linda are long lost friends that you look forward to visiting often.

  • Liked — The beautifully decorated rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bkabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federal way, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2007

We love going to Bed and Breakfast's and this one, by far, was the best Washington could offer.
Friendly, gracious hosts, Don and Linda made our stay extra special. Their home is beautiful, with wonderful furnishings. The library was our favorite room! The rooms are unique, attention to detail perfect, with so many amenities.
The Inn is located on the water, and the views are perfect. You can walk down to the beach, take a kayak ride or just sit and enjoy the scenery.
The breakfast was to die for. Don't plan on dieting, you wouldn't want to miss a bite.
We were so happy with our first visit that we made reservations for another stay before we left.
If you want romantic, beautiful rooms to stay in, thoughtful, delightful hosts, fabulous food and a view like no other, then book a stay at the Inn of Mallard Cove. You will be happy you did!

Joyce and John Tyo

  • Liked — Charming hosts, beautiful rooms. Great food.
  • Disliked — there was nothing to dislike.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fedwayfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2007

We had the most wonderful time. The innkeepers are so warm and welcoming, the breakfast was amazing, fresh and organic. The room, the yard and the view were breathtaking!
I highly recommand it to anyone in need of a romantic, relaxing get away.
This little inn is high quality, top service and we had a really wonderful time.
We are planning on going back often! We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Liked — Everything was absolutely perfect. Host attended carefully to every detail.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CMOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2007

This was one of the best experiences I've ever had with a Bed and Breakfast. Don and Linda, the Inn Keepers seemed to have thought of every detail in their design of the house and services provided. The house and views were stunning and comfortable beyond my expectations. Don and Linda did a wonderful job of welcoming us into their home, but making us feel that the space was ours to use and relax in. They were always quietly nearby to provide any service necessary from directions, restaurant recommendations, or even willing to help with transportation. Don kept the beautiful fireplaces warm and inviting while Linda provided fabulous foods and coffees.

The premier suite, The Mallard Room, was beautiful with its rose theme and heavenly double person bathtub. Since this was a birthday trip, Don and Linda had provided roses in our room upon our arrival. They also had coffee and cookies waiting for us when we returned from our night out on the town. And the breakfast in the morning was an elegant yet hardy feast to start the day.

This Inn is off the beaten path, but worth the effort to find. While sitting on the covered gazebo overlooking the water we saw an Otter emerge from the lagoon, cross their beach, and re-enter the water to take a slow swim below us. There is plenty of wildlife watching and stunning views of the water. A definite must for a trip to Olympia.

  • Liked — The owners and the view.
  • Disliked — Slightly difficult to find.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
9.8 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
5.5 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,174 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
8.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mallard Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mallard Cove

Property: The Inn at Mallard Cove
Address: 5025 Meridian Rd NE, Olympia, WA 98516-2340
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is an elegant waterfront English Tudor estate on fourteen secluded, heavily forested acres. Awesome views of Puget Sound. Private beach. Gardens galore. Rooms so comfortable and breakfasts so delicious you won't want to leave! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing