We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, Love the Atmosphere”

Old School Pizzeria
Ranked #31 of 349 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: French, Pizza
Restaurant details
Dupont, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Love the Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Good stop for lunch. We like the pizza and soft drinks. We love the atmosphere, covered with old posters, the sound of pinball machines. A good quick stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfLonghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MissAnnaB
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

You can't get good pizza on the west coast like on the east coast but this is a good place to go. The pizza is great. Fun atmosphere and fast service

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissAnnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty! ”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Love the pizza! But would it hurt to pick a a towel and clean? Dirty Dirty Dirty place! And don't get me started on the restroom! LAZY!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyp259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best East Coast Pizza”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pizzeria opened maybe 20 years ago and has been a mainstay in Olympia BECAUSE the pizza is outstanding... They serve salads too... And they sell by the slice...Located right downtown...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greekrlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hole in the wall with great food and a real niche atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Truly not a place to go if you are looking for anything beyond paper plates. But the food is exceptional, and cheap. I personally loved the atmosphere- posters plastering the wall from the 80's to 90's. I think I might have even seen a Max Headroom poster! Lol! My husband was very impressed that they had some authentic original arcade games, like Street Fighter!

But enough about the atmosphere (did I mention its the type of place with graffiti all over the booths- love it!). The food was phenomenal! Nice crisp thin and flavorful pizza dough. We got a small "The Nuge" pizza, with 4 kinds of meats, including andouille sausage. Not only did it taste amazing, but next time we will be splitting it because its as big as a large pizza anywhere else! I got a calzone and added pepperoni. It had a garlic butter crust, and was packed with cheese and marinara. I'm so happy we saw the place, and decided to give it a shot. Oh, and they have draft beers :)

Lastly, we had a solicitor stop by our table trying to get us to donate money to some trip he was taking. The owner saw it and immediately nipped it in the bud. Much to his credit :) Next time we come to Olympia, we are definitely stopping in again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lelabea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old School Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Old School Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing