We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Bagel Brothers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bagel Brothers
Ranked #12 of 12 Bakeries in Olympia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was very excited that they had gluten free options which made even better! I got a gluten free ruben and it was very tasty. Clean, great and helpful staff! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great coffee & bagel sandwich”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Driving through west Olympia at lunchtime on Sunday, I was looking for one stop for some good coffee & a quick lunch, hopefully at one location. Happened upon Bagel Brothers across from the Safeway where I planned to get gas. Great tuna bagel sandwich on my choice of bagel (I love salt bagels!) AND a small cup of Batdorf & Bronson coffee (local roaster) for $5. A Sunday special to get the coffee free with a sandwich. Pleasant and efficient staff. I will plan to stop there for coffee or lunch on any trip near Olympia.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympa, WA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant Employees, Good Enough Bagels”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bagel Brothers has been operating for many years now. there may be a more authentic bagel in Olympia, but if you are on the westside and want a morning snack and cup of coffee, the quality is good enough and the people are pleasant and the price is reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“The only bagel place in Olympia?”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Try to find another authentic bagel place and you'll be shopping at the Safeway bakery for "faux" bagels, or have to suffer the minimal selection at Starbucks. This place is actually very good. I love the jalapeno cream cheese and poppy bagels. Good coffee, free wi-fi, and a nice morning place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great choice of bagel sandwiches”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Bagel Brothers is clean, efficient, friendly and serves delicious bagel sandwiches. Also it is air-conditioned, which was wonderful in yesterday's 90+ temperatures. I had a scrumptious lox and cream cheese bagel sandwich with thick layers of lox, cream cheese and veggies. And I enjoyed the free ice tea (bring own cup/mug) which they provide with a sandwich order. They give free coffee on colder days. They also have free wifi and let you sit there all day if you want. Definitely will be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing