We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous establishment”

Nisqually Red Wind Casino
Ranked #7 of 57 things to do in Olympia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Wind Casino specializes in gaming, dining and entertainment in the greater Olympia area. We're now Redder Than Ever. Clean Air: We've added more than 42,000 sq. feet of smoke-free gaming and dining. Check out our smoke-free slots, bar and all new Medicine Creek Deli! New, Updated and Renovated Restaurants: In addition to remodeling the Blue Camas Buffet, the Medicine Creek Deli and the Squalli-Absch Grille, we've also opened a brand new fine dining seafood restaurant named std tulcak which means "food from the water" in the Lushootseed language. More than 1,400 Slots: We now offer the latest releases while still maintaining your timeless favorites in both our smoke-free gaming area and our main casino floor. We also offer a full array of table games including craps, roulette, blackjack, Pai Gow, three card poker along with Keno and Speed Keno. Nisqually Red Wind Casino opened its doors in May of 1997.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Came here for a bachelorette party and the bachelorette was "paced" by the bar after two drinks in two hours. Didn't do anything outrageous or cause a scene so in my opinion, this was unacceptable. Slots and tables were packed by 9pm but it was a Friday night so I can understand that. Parking was atrocious! I'd avoid this place if you have any other options...

4  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Our policy at Nisqually Red Wind Casino is to make sure that we provide a safe environment for our guests. We apologize that you felt that our policy limited your event. If you would like to contact our Guest Service Manager and give us more information about your visit we encourage you to do so at (360) 412-3673. Thank you for visiting Nisqually Red Wind Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Nisqually Red Wind Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We like the Red Wind because it's close to home, but also because it is easy to locate someone within the casino. They will even page someone . . . unlike most casinos. There are a variety of slots, but mostly penny ones. If you have reward points on your player's club, you can redeem them at the restaurants for 50% off or at the gift shop. If not enough points for food, you can get 25% off if your a senior. They do have a small non-smoking section, but it's directly connected to the main smoking area. Overall this is a good local casino with very friendly staff.

Thank Nancy101965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedWindCasino, Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Nancy, we know that you have options in the area and we appreciate that you choose Red Wind! We look forward to meeting your needs and we hope that you’ll take advantage of all of the great benefits that Club Red has to offer. In addition to offering a 25% discount to seniors we also offer the same discount to our military. Thank you for visiting and we’ll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

we went for the buffet probably twice maybe three times. we will not be back. even the kids didnt like it. the food is cooked so long before it is put out its tough, floating in water or juice, taste like bad cooking oil and the meat they carve for you is so tough its hard to eat. you can tell other people feel the same way when you see alot of food left on their plate when they get up to find something else that might be better.

1  Thank rick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedWindCasino, Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Rick, although a bad experience isn’t what we like to hear about, we’re glad that you’ve left us this feedback so we can take action. We apologize that your experience was less than desirable and we’re already working with our Buffet staff to make sure it doesn’t happen again. If you would like to contact our Guest Service Manager and give us more information about your visit we encourage you to do so at (360) 412-3673. Thank you for visiting Nisqually Red Wind Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice, clean and well ventilated. Not overly smokey, even though they allow smoking inside. Food is great, especially if you catch one of the prime rib buffets. This is a great place to go have some fun, although it is of course never cheap. They do offer free soda though!

Thank MEAGAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family group of 8 went to the seafood buffet. All you can eat crab legs and prime rib. Think they had some other stuff, too, but I was too busy with the crab legs to notice. This is an awesome deal for $25. Great selection of desserts also. Beware, when you ask for a small portion of dessert you still get a huge piece. Had to wait about 20 minutes or so in line, but it was definitely worth it.

Negatives would be the smokiness of the place, and the parking. We didn't gamble, but just standing in the buffet line the smoke was terrible. Took us about 15 minutes to find a parking place. Finally found one in the garage even though people weren't going in there because the sign said it was full.

2  Thank SeetheParks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nisqually Red Wind Casino also viewed

 

Been to Nisqually Red Wind Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing