We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shipwreck Cafe

Shipwreck Cafe
Ranked #93 of 343 Restaurants in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a great meal with a fabulous friend. Her favorite meal is breakfast at the Shipwreck, but we had lunch. I had the special and it was amazing. My guess is no matter what I ordered I would have loved it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Family Dining and Great Breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very friendly and good American food. It is known for having great breakfasts. Most of the people that go for breakfast are regulars who eat there several times a week. My husband enjoys the chili cheese omelets.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank maryellenbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
175 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice people, prices have gone up so much I quit coming! Food I ok, nothing special! Coffee is very high!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Reubentinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Shipwreck Cafe offers wonderful food that is simple and hearty. Breakfast is our meal of choice and we are Sunday morning regulars. Portions are ample and always cooked to order. The bacon is thick and crispy, not thin and sweaty like other places in town. The coffee is a blend made just for them and it is fabulous. The restaurant is crowded on weekend mornings and the waitresses know a lot of the customers by name, and can place the "regular's" orders when they see them drive up! This is a wonderful place, tucked away off of Hwy 101 and I highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Corie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
175 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“High budget regular food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Been there several times before they moved. Used to be better food, always a bit more expensive than most. Since they have moved only been there twice, food seems yo have gone downhill. Once just for coffe, terrible!!! $2.69 for a cup for the road, if we hadn't already been on the road I would have taken it back. That's the last time!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Reubentinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwreck Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Shipwreck Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing