We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Buffet maybe anywhere!”
Review of Super Buffet

Super Buffet
Ranked #167 of 374 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Love this place. It's not 5 stars in the conventional sense, it's just a buffet. (But it is a SUPER-BUFFET) They are nice people and there is a better selection of foods here than any buffet I have enjoyed anywhere else. I love seafood, and they must have shrimp 6 or 8 different ways. They have deep fried crab, salt & pepper shrimps and so much more. Their ribs are great, and the sushi is very good too. enjoy all this with a tip, for about $20 for dinner!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mx3130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

I showed up on a weekday at 11:01AM. Food was fresh probably because they just opened. I stick with mainly seafood and it was pretty good, especially the butter shrimp. Sushi and soup that I had was fresh too. Its a buffet so don’t expect gourmet. I found it to be completely acceptable and even somewhat tasty. Owners and wait staff pleasant and helpful enough. Not a bad lunch for 10 bucks

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank muddshark59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Super Buffet is tucked in a business mall, off the main thoroughfares with no signage to either attract attention or direct you to it.
Once inside its much larger larger then originally thought.
Many tables are on far left and far right sides.
The centre has rows of typical Chinese foods
We were there at 3 PM and the heated serving trays were either empty or only have a single plate offering left.
The corn was waterlogged from sitting to long in the serving tray.
Didn't try any deserts.
.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Collins M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Lots of parking, but no shade. Wide variety of foods. Lots of fruit, desserts, seafood. Good is wonderful

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Lorinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Pricey buffet. Tried the pepper crab, it was dried out and not flavorful. The butterfly shrimp was good. They have lots of variety, fruit, salad, crab (skinny legs-not worth the work). The fish I tried was NOT good. The service was good and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank HawaiiDaveJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing