We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”
Review of Great Harvest Bread Company - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Harvest Bread Company
Restaurant details
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place was good. I think the economy got them, they are closed. I do not know of another
location in Olympia.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberry, MI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Evil coconut!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped in to get a treat. I bought some bread, buns, a fruit crumble type bar which the lady pointed out as having rhubarb as well as berries, cinammon rollls, and an apple butterscotch scone. To our great disappointment, both the fruit bar and scone had coconut. Not only do we not like coconut, it seems an odd addition to both. The other items were pretty good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cossondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

so glad we got a harvest company. the food is amazing. they give you good size samples so you know what to buy. everything is fresh. great service and gluten free selection!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jem3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Tasty!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The sandwich I got was wonderful! They are generous with the filling. They have a good variety to choose from.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small bakery with consistent excellence”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The fact they offer sandwiches for such a small bakery shows some innovation. I haven't seen another Great Harvest with a "restaurant". For breads, they have a lot of great selections which rotate seasonally, and by the day of the week and who knows what. I have yet to see the cheddar bacon beer bread for sale, but I usually go on Tuesdays. Their bread cannot be compared with costco or other store-bought bread. It's soft, it's fresh, it's good for you. Someone complained about no spelt, but they do offer gluten free selections which are available every time I go in. This place likes to get more creative with their breads than other great harvests I've seen (maple bacon) and they have a nice selection of other items to purchase (oils, jams, mixes, etc). They have some really yummy and sometimes healthful treats (muffins, scones, cinnamon rolls). All the Great harvests in the area don't offer butter with their samples, which is a bummer. Some bread really shines with butter on it! The price is higher than walmart, but the quality and freshness just don't even compare.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing