We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your pool ruined all of our swimming suits!!!!!!!”
Review of Ramada Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Olympia
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Lacey
1 review
“Your pool ruined all of our swimming suits!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I took my family to swim and invited a few of my daughter's friends to swim since it was close to her birthday and every single swim suit was ruined!! My daughter's dark blue suit is now STARK WHITE!!! The black suits/shorts turned brown or red, and the pink colors turned brown. I have never experienced this at ANY pool and worry about the safety of the people swimming in the pool/hot tub.

When I called to make a request for blankets to the front desk, it was clear that I was bothering who ever answered the phone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    385
    94
    26
    15
See reviews for
400
251
48
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed one night. Room was quiet, linens and towels fine. Beds were a little soft for our taste. Room could use a freshening in decor, bedspreads, bathroom but all was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was exceptionally good, with lots of fresh fruit choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington, Usa
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My experience was very good overall except for one minor problem with the refrigerator, easily fixed. The room was neat, clean, and quiet, very comfortable. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank F. John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

GOOD THINGS: Great pool for lap swimmers. The right temperature, longer than normal and open 24 hours. Free Wifi. Staff personable and helpful. NOT SO GOOD: a little far from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Property: Ramada Olympia
Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516-5363 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing