We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$113
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia(Olympia)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Olympia)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
750
422
97
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
422
97
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiespool and hot tubroom was cleanhot breakfastwafflesfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againnice hotelone night staythe breakfast areaexcellent stayfree breakfastgreat place to stayroad tripplenty of parkingking bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,228 - 1,233 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel impressed me. It was newer, clean, great pool with hot tub, nice breakfast and hubby and I especially enjoyed the cookies left out nightly. This hotel is located right off I-5 and convenient to everything we needed to get to. Lots of restaurants around (however, avoid Shari's- I think I had a bug in my omelet that I ordered!). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. My husband noticed the window sill had water on the inside of it (we went during Feb. 2012- so still cold outside). The water didn't go away during the day, so this may be a concern for the hotel. Parking was convenient and staff was pleasant to work with. Great stay, would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor to avoid noise from those above you. (We never had an issue)
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karyn_D680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write your review – I’m delighted that you and your husband enjoyed all the amenities the Ramada has to offer. We look forward to seeing you both back on your next stay in Olympia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I've had to stay here twice in the past three weeks for work purposes, and I think I'll look elsewhere next time.
Nothing went wrong, the first check in was smooth enough, the next trip the woman tending to the counter was a little frazzled. The lobby is large and clean with plenty of comfortable seats and the cookies in the evening were a nice touch.
Where I wasn't terribly impressed was the room. It's fairly large, but in an odd and unfilled sort of a way. The bed was okay, but the linens were just alright and the towels in the bathroom were frayed and thin. The carpet is a shocking blood red, I never quite understood why that became an acceptable color for hotel carpet. The TV is super old and sits in an armoire, on a stand that doesn't swivel. It's so old, that when you change channels, the picture moves upwards and then the image settles in. All and all, there wasn't anything the staff did to make it unpleasant, it's just that the room, bed, linens, tv, etc were terribly outdated and there are better places to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Although we are currently in the process of upgrading our televisions to flat screen TV’s it has taken longer than expected. It is our hope that you will give us another chance, and stay with us again. If you should have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a small birthday party for a twelve year old here, and stayed in the only room that has two separate king bedrooms, a sofa pull out and a kitchen. It is on the first floor, down near housekeeping and a conference room, so out of the way, but good with kids... There is a TV in each room and and the living room. The grown ups could take one room, and we told the kids we would not disturb their fun as long as they were quiet. Only one bathroom. It's not as upscale as an embassy suites, but it's also not nearly expensive, and everything was clean and fairly up to date. Bathroom had the usual amenities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion) and the front desk was really nice about extra shampoo and conditioner.

The hotel's room service was provided by Brewery City Pizza, so we had good pizza delivered to our door, and had a nice counter for cake and ice cream. There's also a full size fridge with freezer, a stove top and a microwave. Warm cookies in the lobby at 5pm, coffee and tea available most of time. The breakfast buffet was good--waffle maker, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, biscuits and sausage gravy. Oatmeal is packaged.

There is a nice lobby with tables adjacent to the pool with large windows overlooking the pool. So those who do not wish to swim can sit in the lobby and still keep an eye on older kids.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coug1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for the fellow travelers. We appreciate all your positive feedback. Its sounds like you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada and that our amenities were a plus for your hotel stay. We do strive in making our guest experience a positive one. Our pool is one of the largest in the area and it’s nice to hear your enjoyed your stay! Again, thanks for your great review and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I've been in Olympia for a few days on business. The Ramada Inn has been comfortable -- nothing fancy about this place, but no major complaints either. Lots of options at breakfast -- more than offered at some of the pricier suite-style hotels -- but the bedsheets are scratchy and the internet connection is rather slow. The staff are friendly and happy to answer questions. If you are looking for an affordable, decent, no-frills place to stay, you might want to check out the Ramada.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyrusMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

It’s wonderful to hear that you find our hotel comfortable! Thank you for recognizing that our staff is friendly and helpful! Our entire staff works as a team to ensure the most pleasant experience possible for our guests! I’m happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel to our fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Five of us stayed at this hotel in a family suite in late June 2011 for four nights. We were very comfortable and the suite was clean and well furnished. The complimentary breakfast was very satisfying and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were great and the front desk people were friendly and helpful. We'd be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your positive feedback of our front desk staff. The room your family stayed in is one of our favorites. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward in welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews