We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step above what I'd expect from a Ramada”
Review of Ramada Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Olympia
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

A very well maintained property with an indoor pool and hot tub. The weight room is modern and well equipped. Our room was clean, and tastefully designed. The beds had comfy mattresses and lots of thick pillows. The bathroom had a high quality shower head. The large breakfast spread they offered included several hot items, including scrambled eggs and sausage patties. I can't think of anything negative to say about this place.

Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfselect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities which are open 24 hours. We do have a wide arrangement of breakfast items and are glad that you enjoyed them. We agree that The Ramada of Olympia is a great place to stay, and I hope you will make it back to visit us in the near future!
Thumps up for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,179 - 1,185 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

Staff at check-in were very friendly and informative. Beautiful lobby. Appreciated free, no password Internet and 24 hour pool. Our room was large, nicely decorated and clean. Water pressure in the sink was dismal but shower was nice and they even provided hair conditioner! The towels however are pathetic. The chairs in the room were worn out and only one was provided for the table. Made it difficult to eat breakfast in our room!

Which reminds me, breakfast is a nice variety with fantastic fresh fruit. The hot eggs, gravy sausages were not so hot though more like luke warm.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomtheMighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

We are happy that that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind comments about our property. As you can see we take great pride here in our hotel and service to our guests. We hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stopped here on a trip up the West Coast. They gave us an excellent "late night" rate.

Pros: free wifi, free hot breakfast, free parking, decent pool, nice large rooms, very friendly service, very quiet since it is a couple of blocks away from the freeway (I5).

No real cons at all. It's a Ramada so it's not luxurious but you are not paying for that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CafeBohemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Thank you for sharing your positive stay with the fellow travelers. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that when you are in the area again that you choose the Ramada Olympia for your hospitality needs. We look forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We recently spent a night in Ramada Olympia on our way up north to BC. I was worried a little because on the map it looked like it was right near the highway and I was afraid it would be noisy. We got a room on the first floor and surprisingly it was really quiet. The hotel has very nice amenities. We enjoyed the pool a lot. The breakfast was very good. There are many restaurants to choose from nearby and the Red Lobster was great! Overall excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svetsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the fellow travelers. We are happy that your room was quite, and that you enjoyed all of our amenities which are open 24hrs for your convenience We take pride in our wonderful hot breakfast that we serve daily from 6-10pm. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This place provides a buffet style breakfast with fresh fruit daily from 6 AM to 10 AM. If you are sponsoring a group stay and reasonable early hours (By 30 Mins) they will adjust accordingly.

Janine (General Manager) and Natasha (Marketing Manager) create a positive environment for thier employees, and it shows from the front desk folks (Michael, Nicole, Casee, Tami and daniel) to the cleaning team and maintenance. This place is clean!

If something wasn't right, they were quick to make it right.

If you are planning a Conference I would definately hold it here. Most hotels would nickel and dime you for some of the extra stuff we asked for (with in reason), this place didn't!

Business center was well equiped and allowed us to make small print. If you need massive copies, there is a print facility within walking distance or a FEDEX Print within 4 miles.

If you exercise, they have a great workout room, or if you are a runner/walker there is a great scenic running path a quarter mile away from hotel that will take you 5.4 miles to the water.

This is a must stay for both business and pleasure!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We appreciate your kind review. We are so happy that you and your group enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada Olympia. Thank you to my breakfast staff in accommodating your breakfast hours for your early meeting needs! I know my staff enjoyed taking care of your group and we appreciate the fact you were able to utilize our 24 hour amenities. We look forward in seeing you and your group again soon. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or Natasha with any group or meeting needs. Thank you again for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

On a recent military business trip to the Fort Lewis area I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. I'm a Gold Member with Hilton and Marriott Hotels, but I must say none of which even comes close to this hotel. 24 hour indoor pool, business center, OUTSTANDING FULL BREAKFAST!, wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and most importantly friendly, kind, helpful staff; MGR Janine, Marketing Manager Natasha, front desk - Danielle, Kasee, Nicole, Michael, Dale along with the housekeeping staff these guys are great. The accomadations for our business meeting were far better than any I have ever had. The hotel is just walking distance away from really nice restaurants and only a short drive from downtown Olympia. Forget about staying anywhere else if you are in the Olympia/Lacey area. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, refrigerators, microwaves in all rooms. There were over 50 people in our party and not one person had any complaints only PRAISES for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silky038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Great place to stay in Olympia at an affordable price. The room was large and clean, so was the rest of the hotel I have seen. Nice indoor pool, but having been there on a weekend, it was busy with kids. Also a great gym!
The breakfast room is great because it can be used all day long and the guests did use it like a living room in the evening.
I would stay there again any day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Thank you for sharing your hotel stay. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your time with your family. We are happy you were able to use the pool and fitness center, both which are open 24 hours for your convenience. We hope to see you again on the next trip to Olympia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
4.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516-5363 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: $138 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing