We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed July 14, 2014

All services and facilities were good. Tile in bath was OK but needs some maintenance. Billing format was confusing; I suggest they separate clearly the restaurant and Lounge charges from the room charges.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Lester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 938 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

So the hotel by itself was fine but I second everybody who mentioned 'noisy'...the restaurant was such a disappointment!! It is expensive compared to the quality of service...so there is no host at the host's table ever!! They ask you to ring the bell which you will have to and then they (what seems like deliberate) ignore you..quality of food was fine..I think they have good chefs but my hostesses were such disappointments..interestingly, I was not offered coffee a second time during breakfast or dinner..but I did notice them offering coffee to others...my hostess made me carry my menu while she prepared my table for dinner...well she forgot to place silverware...of course the meal came in late.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewGuru2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate all guest feedback and take it seriously. I wanted to apologize again for your expectations not being met in our restaurant, and I will definitely pass along this information so our staff can be made aware that this is not acceptable guest service. We do pride ourselves on making sure our guests are happy and comfortable, and I do hope you give us a second chance to show you that!

Best,

Jennifer K
Sales and Catering Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

It's dated, but the staff were welcoming. The walls/ceiling are INCREDIBLY thin as I could here my neighbor on his 5am call and the person above me pacing constantly. The bed was comfy, but I had a little trouble sleeping due to the pacing overhead. There is also a must of stuffiness that accompanies an older hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for the kind words about our staff! I wanted to apologize for the lack of sleep you got while staying with us, we do aim to give our guests the best night of sleep they can get while away from home. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Best,

Jennifer K
Sales and Catering Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We are a seasoned couple, with some days to spend at the Seattle area. After some research we decided the brand becouse we had experienced it before and the location becouse it appeared nice, nearby spots of interest and far away fro downtown Seattle. We hit the Hotel, after a 17 hour plane trip and a drive from SEATAC. We really liked it. We rested, we enjoyed and did some tourism. Exelent!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank 10Alex51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We returned to the Red Lion Olympia on a return Trip having had a good experience the first time. However we had a party type couple next door this time and the noise coming through the connecting doors ruined our stay. Also the door kept slamming shut at all hours. Poor design of rooms gave us a sleep deprived stay. Nice place if you are a really good sleeper.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stopped on route to Bend Oregon and found it as it was easy access from the I-5. Friendly service, nice rooms that were quiet. Received a discount on the room (when asked) but needed it explained twice to understand the options!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBs_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three days for a 16u baseball tournament in Lacey. The price here was far better than in Lacey. Redlion, Olympia $90.00... Holiday inn and Best Western in Lacy > $140.00 and the rooms are smaller... (we've stayed in both) Not to mention the accommodations here are far superior.
Rooms are large which is great when traveling with a family, not at all closterphobic like hotel rooms can be.
Everything was very clean . With fabulous staff. The outdoor pool was great for the kids even though it rained it was still warm enough for them to swim.
The bar and restaurant on the property is bonus to be able to go down and have a few adult beverages and not have to worry bout the kids or driving. So, that is a win in our book. You can also see the kids swim from the restaurant/bar which is a plus also.
The grounds are beautiful.
We will definitely be staying here again soon.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kch101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
1.2 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.4 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: $100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing