We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed at the hotel during a business trip and found it to be very pleasant. The front desk staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and had a beautiful view of a lake and the cardio/weight room has plenty of things to do. The downsides: the eliptical in the weight room didn't have a working TV and the in room food service offerings were just "ok" at best. I am on a limited diet and was unable to order breakfast in the morning due to not having any offerings that would fit my needs. I found this to be very dissapointing and the low (the only one really) for my stay. All things considered I would recommend the hotel but hope for improvements in the resteraunt and in room food service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Aftan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 902 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is lovely and spacious. I had a balcony with a great view over a lake. The front desk staff made me feel welcome and were more than accommodating. And the restaurant was also excellent and reasonably priced, especially their early-bird menu.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Trent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

What a great place!! This hotel has lovely grounds, very friendly staff & the beds are some of the most comfortable ive ever slept in at a hotel. The price cannot be beat!! 79$ for 4 of us for a night. Wow!!! Clean, decent size rooms. Very impressed with this hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here overnight as we toured the local university. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Walking in the front door, we were greeted by the front desk staff, who had taken the extra step to enroll us in the Red Lion frequent renters club before our arrival. This was a nice touch that got us some free bottles of water! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The fitness center was very well equipped with high quality equipment. The property is very nice. We didnt get a chance to try the bar or restaurant, but did have breakfast served in our room, which was of good quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSchrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I attended a 2-day conference here. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room I stayed in was roomy and the bed was very comfortable. The banquet rooms we used were clean and well set up. The catering staff were friendly and very helpful and the food was so good! I would definitely recommend this hotel for any need whatsoever.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Manina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and thank you for the kind words about our banquet staff. We think we've got a great staff and it's always great to get guest feedback that says the same thing! We do hope to see you again in the future!

Best,

Jennifer K
Sales and Catering Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel hosts a statewide tournament involving 20 high schools each March. The hotel staff managed the crowd well, restaurant and bar were well staffed, and everything ran very smoothly. No complaints!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank kmaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your trip with us went smoothly! We do keep ourselves busy, but it's great to hear that our guests have great experiences during the crazy busy season! We do hope you visit us again in the future.

Best,

Jennifer K
Sales and Catering Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Have stayed at the Hotel several times in the last few years and always find it refreshing, great surroundings (not looking at other buildings but natural setting), rooms are very comfortable, enjoy the lounge and restaurant and if you want room service is available. The decor of lobby and hallways all play into the Thanks again, the decor gives a feeling of being at home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We aim to be our guests "home away from home" while they are traveling, so it's great to hear that we succeed in doing that! We hope you visit us again in the future.

Best,

Jennifer K
Sales and Catering Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympia
1.2 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
4.4 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.8 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: $96 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing