We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Updates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have stayed at this property frequently. The recent updates with new carpeting & paint have certainly "freshened up" the place. The rooms are comfortable. The addition of microwaves & refrigerators in all the rooms are great. The staff, espeically the front desk staff, are especially welcoming & helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank TravelSinceRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 938 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had been told by friends to stay here and as we were going to be meeting with others in Olympia at 8am we decided to stay the night so we wouldn't have to wake up too early in the morning. Unfortunately we were woken up at exactly 4 am by a truck unloading what we think were the breakfast trays for the hotel's restaurant. It went on for about twenty minutes or so and neither of us went back to sleep for a while. Next time we'll save our money and wake up early.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Rachel8281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Summary: Pros - Staff friendly, bar area warm and inviting, one of the
best hotels in the mid-WA coast area. Cons - Dated hotel, rooms just okay.

About me: I travel quite a bit for business and personally. This was a
business trip to the DuPont area.

Getting to/from: The hotel is located near the highway, but not obvious to
find.

The Hotel: Dated but clean. The bar area is a highlight with friendly staff,
good beers on tap, and decent food. In fact there are locals who come to the
hotel bar as their preferred spot. The grounds are probably nice but it was
cold and wet when I stayed.

The room: Not a highlight. Old feel, the bed was comfy though.

Location: Probably one of the best hotels in the area. Close to highway and
convenient.

Value: Great value for the money.

Room Tip: The bottom floor is musty, ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We spent one night here as we traveled through town. Nice, quiet location, friendly staff, spacious room. The restaurant served a very nice dinner and decent enough drinks. Would gladly stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveandPeg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We attended the New Years Party. Great room, good dinner, the buffet breakfast was the best we have ever had. Friendly wait staff. The party room was lovely but the music selected for the party was not danceable for the over 60 crowd. Would not attend another party at this hotel but would stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
5  Thank vlml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very good customer care. Staff at both the front desk and restaurant were very helpful and accommodating. They upgraded our room which made our stay even more enjoyable. Can't really think of anything negative.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
3  Thank Deep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We just spent a week in this hotel. We weren't planning on staying that long but because the rooms and beds were so comfortable and the staff was second to none we decided to stay longer. My husband has a serious medical problem so we wanted to spend some quiet time together and just relax. The staff knew about it and could not do enough for us. From check in to check out they were fantastic. Special thanks to Ardys, Mark, David and Kerry( in the dining room). We have travelled a lot over the years and I can honestly say that no hotel has lived up to our treatment here. The other thing that was extremely important to us is that our doxie was welcome and because I joined the Red Lion Loyalty program the pet fee was waived. Can't wait to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luvmydoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
1.2 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.4 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: $100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing