We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed overnight at Red Lion in Olympia and was very impressed. Staff was friendly, price was more than reasonable and my room was clean and well kept. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    287
    158
    62
    43
See reviews for
188
209
30
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
301 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

It's amazing how few reasonably priced good hotels there are in Olympia with quick access to the Capitol Campus. Red Lion is one of the few. It's in a beautiful setting across the bay from the Capitol Campus, an easy 10 minutes (or less) drive there. The room I had was comfortable but quite basic. For example, no microwave or fridge in the room. No bathrobes. In order to plug in your computer, you have to unplug something else (I chose the TV). The bed, although on the soft side, was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Shower had good power. I would stay here again (I go to Olympia on business), but be forewarned that this is not a luxury place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paokano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

It has a great setting on the water for every season. The free breakfast buffet is awesome to get to my meetings and business. The breakfast is great with fruit, yogurt, potatoes, sauteed veggies, eggs, meat selection, juice and coffee. The lounge a great happy hour which includes 1/2 price appetizers that are just like have dinner. I love coming back from a long day and just eating at the same place I am sleeping and looking out on the water. I have been staying here for the last seven years. Love the staff, as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Red Lion in Olympia is good enough to be a destination - as a break in a long drive, it was ideal. The location is superb. It's convenient to the highway, but quiet with beautifully maintained grounds. Our room over-looked the small lake. Lovely!
Rooms are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful, the restaurant and lounge very, very good.
This Red Lion is a great example of how a good facility becomes excellent when it's well run.
We felt appreciated as guests.

Room Tip: Ask the staff. They'll do their best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been traveling for the last month and have stayed in several Red Lion Hotels. This one was reasonably priced and had nice lake view and balcony. Service was very good compared to some of the other hotels we've stayed in. Food from hotel restaurant was very good, especially the Red Burger.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank markpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a BEAUTIFUL hotel, with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. The food is wonderful, well-presented, and reasonably-priced. Meeting rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious. If your plans call for an overnight or a week-long convention, this is a great place to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything about my stay here was better than any other hotel I have ever experienced including Marriots and Hiltons! The room, customer service, and even the view were all amazing! I have already recommended this hotel to others. My only wish is that they had locations in all 50 states.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
4.4 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Property: Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing