We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet yet convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Have stayed at several Red Lion properties in WA and this is by far the nicest. Tucked in the back of an office park which helps keep the noise level down, yet is convenient to major roadways. The staff is friendly, the food and rooms are nice, and check in and out is quick and simple.

Room Tip: The rooms on the left side (facing the hotel) seem to have less traffic and noise than those on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for the great review! To hear that you find our hotel to be the 'nicest' out of our entire Red Lion chain really speaks to us on so many levels, and most importantly, to hear our service was great really shows us we are doing our jobs right.

Your time, business, and consideration for future Olympia stays is really such a privilege to have. We truly look forward to taking care of you as our guest in the future.

Warm regards,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 888 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family stayed here on our way back to California from Canada. The hotel is a bit tricky to find if you don't have GPS. It is located on side street behind a couple of business parks. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and it overlooks the water. The room was clean and comfortable. Unless you want to drive into town, the only option for food in the area is the hotel restaurant. The food was pretty good and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacramento_CADave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us enough to write about it on Trip Advisor. I did see you mentioned our location was hard to find, and though I brought this up in the previous review response I wanted to mention it again; We're going to be looking into more lighting for our signage, and possibly even some more highway signs to assist in better locating our hotel.

Your comments are much appreciated, and I look forward to sharing them with our staff.

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

From I-5 north, it took two people with good navigational skills over 20 minutes to find the hotel, located in a dark poorly marked business park. Check in was a bit of a wait but they were sold out so not a big deal there. We would've liked to have breakfast included like in other Red Lion properties but overall it was a clean comfortable stay and I will probably go there again should I find myself in Olympia.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavabear60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review! I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your input regarding our signage; we have heard this quite a bit lately, and we'll be looking to getting some more lighting for our signs, and perhaps even some more freeway signs. I am glad however to hear you enjoyed your stay regardless of this hiccup.

We hope to serve you again in the near future, and really appreciate the time you took to review our hotel!

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were in Olympia for a family party and the Red Lion Inn met our expectations. The room was large and well maintained. The grounds are very attractive with a nice swimming pool in the back. The staff was very service-oriented. The room coffee-maker had one pouch of regular and one of decaf. When we asked for more decaf, someone quickly brought a generous supply and extra cups to our room. I was surprised it was so far from the major highways but we found it without difficulty. This is a definitely a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Unless you want adjoining rooms, specify that you don't - we had a locked door between our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandma1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad you had such a great stay, and that our staff was able to accomodate your requests (including bringing you decaf coffee!), and that you described us as being very 'service oriented'; that tells us we are doing our jobs right. :)

Your time, and business is much appreciated.


Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Exceeded our expectations. Grounds are nice and spacious. The staff very friendly and welcoming. Pet friendly establishment. Everyone smiles and says hello. We had a great burger outside on the picnic tables. The staff even delivered it out to us. The prices are really good.
Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 258Sherry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for the awesome review! I'm so glad you were able to enjoy our poolside service, and our accompanying great view of Capital Lake.

Your business is so appreciated, and we can't thank you enough for the kind words.

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Comfortable bed, friendly check in... a middle of the road property... nice location in a quiet area about 1 mile from downtown... somehow they forgot to leave soap and shampoo for us... not a lot of choices in olympia, i don't imagine anyplace else is better there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry your stay with us can only be described as 'decent'. We strive to be leaders in our market, and with this we have some exciting upgrades planned in the upcoming year.

We hope you chose to stay with us again, and we look forward to your return.

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

red lion chain is now my new favorite! this hotel sits on a exquistie property site. water nearby, great lawns, view from the dining area. check in was quick, efficient and the desk person was so friendly and welcoming, i liked her instantly.

room immaculate and super comfortable - one of the best sleeping done in a hotel.

go for the breakast . lots to choose from and savor the view from a window table.

easy to access interstate, but didn't hear road noise.

know that the hotel is huge...lots of walking down the halls/outside to get to lobby.

i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaVidaLoca505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! The comments you mentioned are exactly what we strive to hear from each and every guest. We hope you have the chance to visit us again in the very near future.

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Olympai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympia
1.2 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
4.4 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,243 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.8 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: $94 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing