We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Margaritas in Olympia”

Peppers Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #135 of 345 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Margaritas in Olympia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Found Peppers quite by accident when visiting a business across the street. I'm picky about Mexican restaurants and my primary assessment of the entire experience rides on whether or not they make a good margarita for a reasonable price. They do. The salsa bar is excellent and can be a meal with endless bowls of warm crisp chips. That being said....the enchiladas could be better but the chili relleno was delicious. The servings are ample, the service is good, and I will return to run the menu enjoying each selection with a margarita.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kini2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good selection of salsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I joined some friends at Peppers for my 1st dinner here and was not disappointed with the food and atmosphere. Our server was apparently having a hard night as he messed up our orders twice. The endless 6 choices of salsa and guacamole kept us busy during the delay. I'll have to try this place again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomSahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really like the servers and salsa bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I would probably go to Peppers at least once a month if the food weren't so salty and cheese covered. We have been going since their original location on Legion. The past couple of times was enough yellow cheese over everything and salt to make us cook our own.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baruoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
204 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The service is great, but the food mediocre. I've been over thirty times because the service is that good. That said, the chips are stale, the enchiladas and chimichangas just so-so, and the margaritas over-priced.

I'm still looking for a great Mexican place in Olympia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Poor service- food average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We sat in the bar, only one waitress. Orders were slow in coming. Had to as several times for more chips, they never came. Waitress forgot to bring tortillas had to walk up to bar and ask for them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Peppers Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing