We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, clean, well-maintained, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Nothing exceptional, but very well maintained and great service. The location was also excellent with easy access to the capital area. Everything was comfortable, quiet, and overall good value. Would recommend to someone staying in the area. Worked well for a business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree Olympia. We do have a prime location downtown with many local attractions and great restaurants. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when you are back in the Olympia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 588 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived in Olympia early and the hotel accommodated our request to be checked in early, as we had a wedding to go to and needed to get ready. The room was well lit, large and well appointed. Our only criticism of the room is that we felt it should be provided with a safe for valuables/phone/passport. Hotel does not have room service, but there are lots of great restaurants in the nearby area. I do not appreciate being charged for breakfast that is inedible, and at an exorbitant fee. We are owners of a Hilton GVC suite in New York, and we felt that as owners we should be recognized as such.

I wanted to make spoecial mention of the front desk clerk, Katryn, She was especially helpful, when a library book was mislaid in our room, she made repeated trips upstairs to search for it...truly going the extra mile (she found and mailed the book!) SHe is a grat employee and a credit to her company. Bravo!

Room Tip: choose a corner room if available.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Although we don’t have safes in the rooms we do provide them at the desk for your convenience. As we work through our new breakfast concept I appreciate your feedback as this is something we are still working on. I am thrilled that you enjoyed Kattarin and that she provided you with greats customer service. She will be happy to hear your comments. It is our goal to ensure we” WOW” our guest each and every time. We do hope you come to visit us on your next stay in Olympia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you have problems with their website (saying no rooms available), call them directly to make a reservation. Nice room, good service, but awful breakfast, go elsewhere for that. They also need to put an extra blanket in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide the best experience for our guests and meet their hospitality needs. It is disappointing we could not fulfill that with our breakfast options. We continually work to improve our menu offerings, and your comments will help us keep our guest's needs in mind. We hope you to see you again when you are back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I don't travel much but felt comfortable here. The front desk staff was friendly and gave me cookies when I arrived. The breakfast was to expensive for a generic buffet but I was able to grab a latte and explore the local eateries for a great meal. William the bartender at night was helpful in finding a restaurant close by to enjoy a local fresh seafood meal and was great company when we came back in for a nightcap. With the staff so friendly we felt like we were at home and enjoyed our stay immensely. I felt like Olympia was a small version of Portland. I'm definitely bringing my wife back this summer to enjoy the waterfront and this beautiful small city.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank schmidtyyyy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Your kind words are greatly appreciated! It is so nice to hear we were able to bring that ‘at home’ feeling for you and yours during your stay. I apologize that our breakfast buffet did not meet your standards though we are always open to any suggestions you may have in order to better your experience. William and our staff will be happy to know they could make your stay special and provide excellent guest service. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

the only thing's i found dissatisfying , restaurant dinner-food was pre-made , looked to be food you bought at Costco, that was heated up. the breakfast that was offered is the same that you get while staying at a Hampton which is free , but you charge , the same price as a Garden Inn which has a buffet with cooked to order. and the pantry was extremely bare . a few pops and energy drinks , 4 types of candy bars . microwave pop corn , and some meds ..good note is Staff was extremely friendly , very helpful with local area sights to see and local history . the hotel lobby is beautiful . I didn't use the work out room but looked in .. was very nice. was amazed at the quality of the internet connection as most hotels have slow connection

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I apologize for the issues you found with our breakfast and bistro. We aim to provide quality and satisfactory products for our guests and your feedback will help us do so. Please let us know if you have any specific suggestions to better your experience. We appreciate your comments on our overall facility and amenities. Our staff will be happy to know we could bring excellent guest service throughout your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Olympia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was at this hotel for two nights for work. My room on the third floor was spotless and everything was updated. Really appreciated the mini fridge and microwave as well as the strong wi-fi signal and plenty of outlets for charging all of my laptops, phones and other necessary electrical gadgets.
While the toilet room is a bit cramped how the door was, I always appreciate the separate sink area which had great lighting for getting ready in the morning. More plusses are the large counter area, full length mirror, and plenty of hangars.
I never heard other guests and I believe the hotel was fairly full.
My room was good sized, with the separate sitting area near the window.
The location is great for walking around, easy to get my after work run in along the bay and to the lake.
If I had to ding one thing, it's that the window in my room was dirty, and overall that's a minor issue for me.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DumbDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Wow! We appreciate your positive review! We are thrilled you had a wonderful time here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia. Our staff is pleased to know we were able to provide excellent guest service, amenities and overall facilities throughout your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us in order to maintain an optimal experience each and every reservation. Feel free to contact us should there be anything more we may do for you and we look forward to your next visit to Olympia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This place is great for making a quiet weekend, with everything in just a few blocks. The first night we walked down the waterfront parks from the hotel to the little downtown full of restaurants. The next morning we walked 15 minutes to the capitol and explored for an hour before stopping at the European deli. There are little parks everywhere and great restaurants and bars. It was so relaxing to park the car Friday night and leave it until Sunday, no need to take it anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ethan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! Our staff is pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed our great Downtown location and facilities. We love that our guests are able to walk anywhere they need while staying with us and it is nice to know you do too. Please let us know if there is anything more we may do for you and yours and we hope to accommodate you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.4 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia

Address: 415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501-1024 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: $153 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia hotel located in downtown Olympia in Washington State, just minutes off of I-5. Our hotel is near Olympia, Washington’s major attractions including the Downtown Waterfront area, Percival Landing, and the award winning Hands-On Children’s Museum. The hotel is just across the street from Budd Inlet of the Puget Sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia Hotel Olympia
Phoenix Hotel Olympia
Olympia Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing