We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Lemont, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another nice stay”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have stayed at this property many times when it was the Phoenix Inn; now as the Double Tree it has had some nice updates and is a great place to stay when visiting Olympia. The location is ideal as there are many things to do within walking distance. The staff was very attentive and always pleasant. Our room was clean and very comfortable. This is our go-to hotel in Olympia and hope we can return again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We appreciate the positive review on your recent stay! It is wonderful you had a great experience with us and as a returning guest, your comments are invaluable. We are pleased you enjoyed the updates and changes we’ve gone through and that we provided excellent guest service throughout your time here. We are always working to bring the most rewarding experience to our guests so please let us know if there is anything we may do for you. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    192
    66
    26
    10
See reviews for
157
150
26
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

All around great business class accommodations with attention to details. Clean, quiet, large, comfortable room, free transit to State Capitol, short walk (2 blocks?) to farmer's market and waterfront...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank slateramy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Our staff will be happy to know we were able to provide you with an optimal DoubleTree experience. It is great you found that our amenities and updates to our property met your needs. Indeed our downtown location is within walking distance to nearly everything you may need. The DASH intercity shuttle runs for free through downtown as well. If there is anything more we may do to make your stays that much better, please let us know. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Formerly the Phoenix Inn, by which most Olympians still know it, this hotel is in a perfect location, near the main drag and across the street from the great Olympia Seafood Company and Bud Bay Cafe. The rooms are very nice and hot breakfast is really good. The staff are delightful. We've stayed in many places in Olympia and this is the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We are glad you had a wonderful experience here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! Thank you for your kind words and feedback. It is great you enjoy our convenient, downtown location as we do too! It is one of the many features our property provides our guests. We pride ourselves on our guest service and quality of amenities so our staff will be happy we could provide that for you. We appreciate your positive comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a road trip from Vancouver to California; the staff was consistently friendly and attentive, our room (King bed) was great, and the mattress quite comfortable. We had stayed here previously when it was called the Phoenix and think the fact it is now a Hilton hotel has added to the value we would place on this establishment. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VancouverLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for the kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the updates we’ve made by joining the Hilton family! Our staff will be pleased to know they brought you great guest service and a comfortable visit to Olympia. We appreciate your feedback and comments as they allow us to make your time here that much better. We look forward to seeing you and yours the next time you’re in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was a so so experience and not what I expected from a Hilton . The swimming pool only had towels on one of the days we were there, the maids didnt replace the kleenex in our room. Bottled water was only provided in the room on the day we checked in, not the following days. My husband forgot his razor and the front desk ran out of razors and shaving cream. The front desk people could be found standing in front of the hotel smoking,which was a little trashy. And for some reason, the elevator stunk of a cheap smelling vanilla scent the whole time we were there. The maids were annoying and loud and what was really disgusting was when we checked in there were two long black hairs in the sink. Not worth the money

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We pride ourselves on excelling in customer service and maintaining a high level of cleanliness. We apologize we fell short of those expectations during your stay. We have taken action by speaking with our staff regarding smoking policy in designated areas and that we want to ensure we are doing our very best to succeed in the aforementioned areas. We hope to have another opportunity to leave you with a better impression for future stays. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you should give us another chance so I can personally help you with your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The heating/cooling system was loud. It woke me up during the night several times. The coffee in the room was terrible. I forgot my toothbrush and they had run out of extras on-hand. I miss the free breakfast provided by previous owners. On the plus side, the room was huge, clean and had nice decor! The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your previous reservation with us. We understand your concerns and apologize for the issues you endured. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention in order to remedy them for any future visits. Supplies have been ordered and the heating unit incidence has been reported to our maintenance engineer. Concerning our breakfast options, we do offer a Bed and Breakfast package which includes breakfast for you and yours throughout your stay. You may book these on-line or through reservations. In all, our staff will be happy to know they were able to bring you excellent guest service. Please let us know if there is anything more we may do to improve upon your last stay. We hope to get another opportunity to show you an optimal DoubleTree experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This property, formerly the Phoenix Hotel, is a worthy addition to the DoubleTree fleet. Good convenient location for a small business meeting, comfortable but inexpensive rooms and all necessary amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for the positive review! It is great you enjoyed the updates from our conversion into the Hilton family. Our staff will be happy to know we brought excellent service and that you like our Downtown location as it is one of our favorite aspects of our property. Although it seems you had a good overall stay, we are always working to make improvements. Your comments and feedback is important to us in order to do that so if there is anything else we may do to make your time here that much better, please let us know. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.4 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Address: 415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501-1024 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia hotel located in downtown Olympia in Washington State, just minutes off of I-5. Our hotel is near Olympia, Washington’s major attractions including the Downtown Waterfront area, Percival Landing, and the award winning Hands-On Children’s Museum. The hotel is just across the street from Budd Inlet of the Puget Sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia Hotel Olympia
Phoenix Hotel Olympia
Olympia Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing