We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good location, good happy hour”

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point
Ranked #3 of 345 Restaurants in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, good location, good happy hour”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Some great happy hour deals! Kind of short beer selection. Location is great, very nice view of the sound north of Olympia!
Interesting menu, crab chowder was good. smallish salads, but good.. Burger was good.. Mini pizza, Rib appetizer!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt98030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    161
    69
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hard to Locate -- Hidden Gem”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My GPS couldn't locate this restaurant, so if you aren't familiar with the area, it may be hard to find, but oh so worth the effort!

Hadn't visited Washington state in years, and Olympia has really changed. In fact, this location showed up on my GPS as a vacant field and/or parking lot. It just couldn't find the address. Had to call twice for directions, but what a treat!

Arrived late for lunch and the restaurant was almost deserted. Another treat! How wonderful to sit and stare out at the water looking at Puget Sound. Delightful!

Once you find the Hearthfile Grill, you enter a new and modern restaurant that is perched at the edge of Puget Sound. There isn't a bad seat in the restaurant, as the wall facing the Sound is entirely glass. (There is outside seating too, if you are so inclined.

I've dined at many fine restaurants over the years in places around the world, but have to say that Anthony's is right up there with some of the best. The food was delicious, the service very good, the wine excellent, and the view is unmatched.

Given that the restaurant wasn't busy, the staff allowed me to sit and relax. I didn't feel rushed at all. Asked for and took their dining suggestions which were "spot on." After lunch, the wait staff asked if I'd like dessert. Given that the meal was so delicious, I asked what they suggested, and was told to order the huckleberry "grunt." Sounds disgusting, but a "grunt" is similar to a cobbler, and it was absolutely delicious. Have been craving more of that dessert ever since I returned home.

Save room for dessert!

If you like seafood with a bit of a Far Eastern flair, you can't go wrong with Anthony's Hearthside Grill.

Try to dodge their busy lunch and dinner hours for a relaxing and very enjoyable lunch!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixRising88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“a beautiful setting and a very good meal”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

great setting on the Olympia waterfront. Food was very good, service was attentive, the building is very attractive. The value is good. I'd recommend this place

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rrrast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 610 helpful votes
“Away from the madding crowd. Relax, Enjoy!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Location is perfect, I love waterside eating. Menu is replete with excellent choices, everyone in our party sang praises for presentation, quality, quantity, value and especially taste. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank SBruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
484 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Indoor and outdoor dining - great food with great views”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We sat outside overlooking the water which was very pleasant - you can request a shade if it is too hot. Good selection on the menu and some great puddings to be had.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing