We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Away from the madding crowd. Relax, Enjoy!!”

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point
Ranked #5 of 349 Restaurants in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
“Away from the madding crowd. Relax, Enjoy!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Location is perfect, I love waterside eating. Menu is replete with excellent choices, everyone in our party sang praises for presentation, quality, quantity, value and especially taste. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank SBruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    162
    70
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
489 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Indoor and outdoor dining - great food with great views”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We sat outside overlooking the water which was very pleasant - you can request a shade if it is too hot. Good selection on the menu and some great puddings to be had.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bellingham's is great”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have only been to the one in Bellingham WA the Hearth Fire
great value ,good food.Early dinner starts at 4:30 to roughly 6;30 $19 per person for a 3 or 4 course wonderful meal

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ondeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANGLEY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEW AND AMBIENCE”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a lovely lunch on the patio in the beautiful sunshine. The food and wine were great
and the view, pretty! The inside of the restaurant offers spectacular view of the river too!
Great service...great staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jovan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, WA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Go for the view, some dinner surprises, and suck it up for the rest”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was my first visit for dinner, and on a Monday night I was amazed at how noisy it was. The place was busy. We arrived for our 6:15 reservations; we had our first drink at our table at 7 and our food at 7:15. The view is awesome. If you love the water, if you love views of the water, then this place is your choice. Otherwise, it was slow and fairly average with what seemed like a fairly limited dinner menu for an Anthony's. The first-course tomato salad was amazing; sweet and complex, with generous cheese and spices. I might just reduce my expectations and go to this restaurant again to order two helpings of that salad for dinner. The entrees were fairly normal. My wife was promised a tomato salad on her entree and was looking forward to the kind of salad I received; it turns out the tomato salad with an entree is a couple slides of tomato on lettuce. It's not a bad place by any means, but unless you want the view, it's worth shopping around for other places.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBlitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing