We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Olga
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Sailing

Nat is an amazing teacher. Very knowledgeable and patient! We enjoyed our first trip with him so... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2019
richc627
,
Orting, Washington
via mobile
Great family trip!

Such a wonderful way to spend an afternoon! We went out with our 2 sons and had a great time. Nat... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2019
CarolEvP
Read all 52 reviews
  
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
52
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
52
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spend an afternoon orcas island amazing teacher nat lesson captain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We all had a fantastic time with Ben on Zany. Though 2 of us had some sailing experience and 2 had none, Ben was able to challenge each of us. Not only an excellent teacher but a truly pleasant guy to spend an afternoon with. Yes you will learn as much as you want but no boring prep, mostly hands on, Q&A as situations arise. We were really looking forward to this but Ben absolutely exceeded expectations. What a treat!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank ccm0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

We can't say enough good things about our experience today with Ben and Orcas Island Sailing. It was my wife and myself, plus my 16 y/o daughter and my 13 y/o son. Ben is a fantastic teacher and able to talk in a way to make sailing fun and accessible to any age and experience level. We went out in the 19' Pearson Resolute which was the perfect boat for our family. It was a 10 plus!!!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank mprinzmetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Ben is an incredibly skilled, patient, and competent guide. The sailing lesson he provided was the highlight of our trip to the Seattle area. His sailing vessels are well appointed and he matches the vessel to your needs and expectations for learning about sailing. Imagine a day filled with the peace and tranquility of being in one of the world's most beautiful settings learning how to harness the power of nature through sailing. You cannot go wrong with this outfitter!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Trail1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

I highly recommend Orcas Island Sailing. If you are an experienced sailor Ben makes the boat check out processes a breeze. After a short check-up quiz from Ben to make sure we had enough sailing skills to keep us and the boat safe my girlfriend and I were quickly rigging up the boat. Ben was standing by, providing useful pointers about the boats operation and advice concerning the surrounding waterways. Once we were out on the water we were able to see the natural beauty of Orcas island from the best possible vantage point. I couldn't recommend the experience more.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank pkitzmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

We absolutely recommend Ben. He is the best teacher anyone can have. He is very informative and you can tell he loves to be out on the water. He loves what he does. This was a great experience and we feel this was better than taking any sailing scenic charter. We got a very personal experience, we learned a lot about sailing and the scenery was amazing in Beautiful Orcas Island.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews