We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful! Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orcas Island Bayside Cottages
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Olga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful! Getaway”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Perfect trip. When we arrived it was perfect. Our cottage had three bedrooms with three full baths, a reading room, television room, fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Beautiful yard and deck with a view and a private beach. They have cottages to fit any size party.
We highly recommend bayside cottages for a relaxing perfect get away!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sncrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay 2 nights in the Lummi cottage in mid-July. The cottage was perfectly appointed, comfortable and cozy. We had a glance of Mt Baker from the porch. The morning brought out a parade of very sweet docile deer. Yes the cottage is 20 minutes from Eastsound but the drive is beautiful. Thanks for providing a wonderful, restfull experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was by far one of my favorite trips. We stayed an extra day because we loved it so much. Cozy cottage. Great location next to the water with amazing views. We saw sea otters swimming in the water. Definitely want to come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We rented several properties at Bayside Cottages for an intimate family wedding. It was absolutely perfect for us. The cottages were well appointed, and Jim & Betsy were so helpful and gracious. They went to great efforts to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed. I absolutely adored the new Peapod Cottage. Views were beyond compare and kitchen is HUGE!!!! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous views if you are up for the cardio workout getting down to the water and back up to the cottage. Foliage needs to be cut to improve the view from Lummi Cottage and steps to water. A common deck over looking the gorgeous view of the water, islands and Mt. Baker located on the grounds of the Beach House would be a huge asset to this property. This location is about 40 minutes (driving) from the ferry, 20 minutes from Main Street (shopping/restaurants) and 10 minutes from Moran State park.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I just emailed in a "reservation request" to Bayside Cottages (with credit card #) but had to cancel within 48 hrs, and lost $100. Be aware that your credit card will be charged a substantial deposit as soon as you hit "send" on the reservation request form. If you cancel, you will likely lose $100 and possibly the entire deposit -- even if you are booking way in advance and cancel right away.

Room Tip: Don't book until rest of vacation is finalized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jmb-again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Gorgeous cottages in a lovely quiet spot on the island. Highly recommend staying here for more than a weekend. They have everything you need to unwind!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeySauce1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olga
7.0 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
8.6 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
262 reviews
6.2 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Pebble Cove Farm
Pebble Cove Farm
#3 of 11 in Orcas Island
244 reviews
11.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
441 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orcas Island Bayside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orcas Island Bayside Cottages

Property: Orcas Island Bayside Cottages
Address: 65 Willis Ln, Olga, Orcas Island, WA 98279-9538
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Olga
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Olga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orcas Island Bayside Cottages is a collection of family homes,small cottages and studio apartments. Each one is unique. Some offer spectacular waterfront locations and water views with beach access near Obstruction Pass and Olga. Some are located near Eastsound Village a short walk from all the shops and restaurants. Each rental offers a wonderful place to use as your home away from home while you enjoy all that Orcas Island has to offer. For detailed information and pictures of each cottage please visit our web site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orcas Island Bayside Cottages Hotel Olga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing