We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cascade Range - scenic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Okanogan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Okanogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Owner operated hotel by a wonderful India couple. Check in was easy, rooms were excellent, and breakfast was hot and tasty. The is a casino with in walking distance of this hotel. What an excellent find in this remote location.

Room Tip: all rooms are well kept
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNW343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor by giving healthy feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see u again on your next visit to Okanogan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 213 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Okanogan Inn & Suites is located a couple of minutes from the Okanogan Casino and about ten minutes from mall shopping and fast foods. The rooms were clean and comfortable, equipped with a fridge and microwave. The bed were very conforatble and the hotel was quiet. The continental breakfast was better than most, waffles, bagles, bread, dry cereals, hard boiled eggs, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and juices and packaged fruit were fresh.
A good place for a restfull stopover, priced very reasonably.

Room Tip: Request third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback. We appreciate your feedback very much. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope all is well in your future travels and we love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's a long drive from Spokane to Okanogan, but staying at this clean, pleasant hotel made it easier. The staff even sold me an extra blow dryer when I realized I'd forgotten my own. They had them in their rooms, but the night after my stay here, I knew my room would NOT have one. So they sold me one of there's. It was a real treat having management that cared.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyMilnerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback and extremely king words. This means so much to us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Since we were using this as an overnight stay we were not expecting much from this budget priced hotel. Instead the room was totally updated , clean , large in size and smelled great. The outdoor pool was a welcomed plus, also very clean.

Next mornings breakfast also was well done. Who ever owns this hotel should be complimented for their pride in doing everything right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyjoenorthernNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your Feedback. I will certainly pass on all of your kind words to hotel staff and hope to see you again on your next visit to Okanogan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

New owners are striving for great customer service and succeeded with me! The accommodation is clean and simple; it's nice to have the fridge and microwave. The attached restaurant is decent, but the front desk has good advice for other places to dine and look at in the area.
Mostly, I was impressed by their courtesy when involved in a refund they were kind enough to allow when my trip had to be cut short by a day. I had used a travel service and the process to refund was complicated for the Innkeepers, but they persevered and pulled through for me, sending receipts for refunds in a very timely manner. Meanwhile, they were very cordial and accommodating in every way. I appreciate their service and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We'd love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have now made our 4th trip to Omak, this time staying at Okanogan Suites. It is a little ways south of Omak, but the rates are better than being in the middle of the zoo. The room was large and clean, very quiet, and the pool was very refreshing during the very hot days (41C) The breakfast was a decent continental and the staff were friendly to talk to. The cheaper rate easily covered the little fuel it took to get to town and back. I will be looking them up again next time we go there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for staying in Okanogan Inn and most welcome for the next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I have been going to this hotel for over 20 years. We live in BC and it always has been a nice trip for a quick getaway until yesterday. We have not been there for over 2 years now and UNFORTUNATELY there is new mgt as of last year, well it definitely shows.
The Owner (at the front desk) has NO pr skills at all, very short and impatient with all customers including us. Complete opposite of how the staff use to be.
We reserved a room prior to our Cdn departure, got our keys, opened the door and saw immediately the beds were still stripped and the cleaning stuff was still in the room. We did not even go past the doorway, we just shut the door right away. So we packed all of our heavy luggage back up to the fd and said that we need another room for that one has not been cleaned. Got another room, put all our stuff in it and started to check it out. Here it USED to be a smoking room (now a non-smoking room) it stunk really bad of stale smoke (and I am a smoker), brown nicotine still all over the walls and ceiling, clumps of brown dirt hanging from the ceiling, the bathroom was not cleaned: had urine under the toilet seat and the tub and surround was not cleaned, fitted bed sheets did not even cover the mattresses so your view is half sheet, have mattresses. NOT IMPRESSED. Yes, they have added some nice features to the room, BUT if the room are not cleaned properly and painted, they will continue to lose more repeat customers like ourselves.
For the first time in 20 years we went back to the fd and asked for our money back, Which the owner did give it to us, but unfortunately we will not be ever returning back there as long as it is the present owners. We will be taking our business elsewhere. Talked to a few locals about the place after and they definitely don't have a good reputation in town anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OkanaganGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have encountered. We were all booked the day before you checked in and that might be the cause that your room was not ready before. Hope to give us one more chance and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okanogan
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
3.3 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
45 reviews
5.6 mi away
Motel Nicholas
Motel Nicholas
#5 of 5 in Omak
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Okanogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Okanogan

Address: 1 Appleway, Okanogan, WA 98840-9689 (Formerly Okanogan Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Okanogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Okanogan
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Okanogan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Off Hwy 97, next to Bingo Casino,Newly Renovated building having Smoking & Non Smoking Rooms. Free Continental hot breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, Free Long Distance to Canada & US,Fridge & Microwave, LEDs, Pet Friendly, Indoor Chinese & Mexican Restaurant, Fitness center, Business center,Coin up Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Okanogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing