We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel OK Fitness Room a Disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Okanogan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Okanogan
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Hotel OK Fitness Room a Disaster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The rooms are fine with all the amenities. The price is right. I chose this motel because it advertised a fitness room. You have to have the manager let you into this fitness room - I'm not sure why. No one would steal the equipment. It's all cheap home gym leftovers. A cheap stationary bike that has to be upended to adjust for different riders. An Ab-Lounger? All useless junk.

Room Tip: Take a second or third floor room. The first floor is actually down in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodiefool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks for your review and I apologize about the Fitness room very soon the room gets all new exercise equipment's and the door lock needs replacement that's why we keep the door closed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    67
    21
    6
    17
See reviews for
49
65
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
seattle
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

if you check in before two pm they will charge you for the previous night, the room was barely in workable condition. Stayed eight hours and then left. I travel for business a lot and this is one of the worst place I have stayed. couldn't get any sleep due to loud construction noises

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 485jesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Firstly Apologize for the inconvenience caused due to construction. Secondly your company called for the reservation and informed that you check-in around six in morning. Everything was already fixed with your company and we charged for one night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

New owner upgrading. Got a nice big room - smart layout, closet and bathroom walls between beds and hall. By main entrance and heard little. Whole grain bagels, coffee tasted like coffee not Farmer Bros Very nice helpful people.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVO27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is located just off US 97, a short walk from the Okanogan Casino.
Although it is an older building, the owners are working hard to upgrade/update the place, and it shows. The rooms are large and comfortable. And both times we have been there in the past year - clean.
Water pressure is great, TV stations leave something to be desired, but we didn't go there to watch TV.
Takes about 15-20 minutes to get to the Okanogan Valley Golf Course, which is a nice place in many ways.
About 30 minutes to Loup Loup Pass and places in the pine forest in between where you can hike, picnic, fish, or - in the winter - do some great cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, or snowmobiling.
Come here instead of being part of the tourist crowds in places like Winthrop or Leavenworth. Instead, enjoy North Central Washington more like a resident of the area would.
Prices are reasonable, especially considering you get a microwave oven and refrigerator. Also a decent continental breakfast.
Get to know the owner/staff, who might seem a bit reserved at first, but are very nice people. It is obvious they are trying to make a go at the business by investing their time and money to update things and make it a nice place to stay.
For every 10 nights you spend at the hotel, you get one night free - a bonus for frequent visitors.

Room Tip: We've stayed on both the highway and the river sides of the hotel. Either one is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoWheels2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were on a long road trip with our twin two year old daughters and stopped here for the night. The price was very fair for a nice sized and clean room and the staff were exceptionally friendly as well. We would definitely stay here again if we are travelling in the area and would definitely recommend it to friends doing the same. The included breakfast was also a nice perk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and recommending our motel and you are most welcome too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

May 2013. First time in this area. Found the hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room large, looking over river, quiet and recently refurbished. Nice to have breakfast included in this moderate tariff. I would stay again any time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippy60_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and you are most welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

At first glance the room appears worn but clean. Being by myself and a bit paranoid, I checked out the entire room when I arrived, including under the bed. First mistake, but I can forgive that. I've stayed in some 5* hotels who didn't clean under the bed well. But then I went to the bathroom and realized the side of the toilet seat wasn't clean. It wasn't obvious at first glance and I didn't notice until I stood up, but that is past my level of acceptability.

The towels are better than I expected given the overall quality of the hotel, which definitely needs some tlc.

The gentleman at the front desk was very kind and directed me to a great restaurant. The restaurant I will return to.

The hotel is currently under renovation. Overall this hotel seems more consistent with what I would expect from a 2* not a 3*.

Room Tip: There's no view rooms, regardless of what the description says. Even the river side, is pretty d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okanogan
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak
5.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Inn at Gamble Sands
The Inn at Gamble Sands
#1 of 1 in Brewster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
24.6 mi away
Twisp River Suites
Twisp River Suites
#1 of 5 in Twisp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Okanogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Okanogan

Property: Quality Inn Okanogan
Address: 1 Apple Way, Okanogan, WA 98840 (Formerly Okanogan Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Okanogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Okanogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Okanogan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Off Hwy 97, next to Bingo Casino,Newly Renovated building having Smoking & Non Smoking Rooms. Free Continental hot breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, Free Long Distance to Canada & US,Fridge & Microwave, LEDs, Pet Friendly, Indoor Chinese & Mexican Restaurant, Fitness center, Business center,Coin up Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Okanogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing