We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Okanogan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Okanogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were on a long road trip with our twin two year old daughters and stopped here for the night. The price was very fair for a nice sized and clean room and the staff were exceptionally friendly as well. We would definitely stay here again if we are travelling in the area and would definitely recommend it to friends doing the same. The included breakfast was also a nice perk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and recommending our motel and you are most welcome too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

May 2013. First time in this area. Found the hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room large, looking over river, quiet and recently refurbished. Nice to have breakfast included in this moderate tariff. I would stay again any time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skippy60_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and you are most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

At first glance the room appears worn but clean. Being by myself and a bit paranoid, I checked out the entire room when I arrived, including under the bed. First mistake, but I can forgive that. I've stayed in some 5* hotels who didn't clean under the bed well. But then I went to the bathroom and realized the side of the toilet seat wasn't clean. It wasn't obvious at first glance and I didn't notice until I stood up, but that is past my level of acceptability.

The towels are better than I expected given the overall quality of the hotel, which definitely needs some tlc.

The gentleman at the front desk was very kind and directed me to a great restaurant. The restaurant I will return to.

The hotel is currently under renovation. Overall this hotel seems more consistent with what I would expect from a 2* not a 3*.

Room Tip: There's no view rooms, regardless of what the description says. Even the river side, is pretty d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

New owners of this hotel have spent considerable time and money upgrading this establishment they always looking at ways to improve for the convenience and comfort of their customers. The pool area has also been upgraded.

Room Tip: all rooms have little fridges and microwaves. rooms on the river side would be quieter but there isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you very much for you appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

This is not our first time here. In fact we gave always stayed here. Until now. The place has new owners and I don't think they have a clue what they are doing.

We made our reservation and we were.supposed to be on the ground floor because there are no elevators. We ended up upstairs. I am disabled. This sucked. They had.no room downstairs to.live is too even though we had made the reservation in advance. Then after getting to our room, we looked around and when we went to take the "clean" paper strap off the toilet, we noticed pubic hairs on the bowl. How gross. We complained and it didn't get resolved. We had no other choice but to sleep there. We left the next morning as soon as we could. The whole placed smelled of fresh paint and the fumes made is ill. There were not simpatheic to any if our problematic or issues. As far as we are concerned, NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RochellePierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you very much of your Feedback with full respect. I am totally Disagree but we will improve and give us another chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Rooms were very clean, beds were sooo comfortable and the staff was awesome.fantastic rates.I didnt want to leave.I will defiantly be returning to stay for a relaxing night again.And there is a nice lounge downstairs on the weekends for fun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Next time we'll stay in Omak. This is an older and fairly tired hotel. It seems to cater to motorcyclists and cost conscious folks, and has a latino and asian staff. The attached restaurant was not visited. The rooms are fine, the A/C is terrific as temps can be set by degree. Beds are OK and clean. Baths are out of date and poorly laid out but work just fine. Parking is plentiful. No highway or nightclub noise. There is a slight odor of age, of staleness. The desk guy said they're fixing it up. Lastly, we booked through Booking.com at $70. for the night, and the desk guy said it was really $75 because Booking always got it wrong. Who knows?

Room Tip: Continental breakfast is in the price: you-make waffles, bagels, jam, creme cheese, butter, coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billybobgomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your Feedback. Inside of hotel is part of our next Project. Stay with us again and give us another chance to serve you better and sorry for inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okanogan
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
122 reviews
22.3 mi away
Columbia River Ranch
Columbia River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Okanogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Okanogan

Address: 1 Appleway, Okanogan, WA 98840-9689 (Formerly Okanogan Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Okanogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Okanogan
Price Range: $53 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Okanogan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Off Hwy 97, next to Bingo Casino,Newly Renovated building having Smoking & Non Smoking Rooms. Free Continental hot breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, Free Long Distance to Canada & US,Fridge & Microwave, LEDs, Pet Friendly, Indoor Chinese & Mexican Restaurant, Fitness center, Business center,Coin up Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Okanogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing