We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Stay”
Review of La Collage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Collage Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Odessa
Covington, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We originally planned to spend the night in Davenport, but we didn't like the options there. Thanks to TripAdvisor we discovered La Collage Inn in Odessa (about 35 miles away). This is an older motel, but it has been extensively remodeled. Each room is hand painted to a different theme hence the name of the motel. We stayed in the Tuscan room and it was very nice. The Tuscan themed mural was very well done (see photo for a very small sample). We only needed one bed, since a one bed room was not available we were offered a two bed room for the one bed price. It is worth driving a bit out of your way to stay here. We will certainly plan to stay here again next time we are travelling through the Inland Empire.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0000D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
10
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

They had no rooms left with one bed. She gave us a 2 bed room for the 1 bed price if we promised not to use the second bed. Deal! The room was amazing. There was a handpainted mural of Italy all through the room. Very well done and so unusual. We will definitely be back to this place! There was an elevated tub, wirless, frig, micro, coffeemaker. Big room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesNeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Ed and Nadya were so helpful when we had car troubles. Ed took us to the car repair shop and picked up me and my family to take us to a family wedding. The unit was clean and had a unique theme for the room. When we go back to Odessa if we need a room we will stay at the La Collage Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hadlock, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The La Collage proprietors are real nice people and easy to talk to. What is unique about this motel is each room has a specific motif and sits beside Crab Creek. Each of the room’s walls are painted in a different motif and the sky is blue with clouds that start on the wall and end on the ceiling. One room is fishing, another Australia outback, golf, Spanish villa etc. Rooms are very clean with TV, microwave, and refrigerator (not brand new but very functional). We were there on motorcycle and needed some rags to clean the windshield and the lady proprietor was horrified that the husband (Ed) was going to give us “rags” and insisted we take new wash clothes. Ed is considering local tours to augment your stay that would include some coulees and landmarks that you normally wouldn’t see as well as some history of the earlier settlers. There are 12 units and a shaded front lawn with chairs and barbeque for your use. I love this relaxing motel and recommend it.

Room Tip: The train tracks are 1/2 mile away so if this bothers you you should rethink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greggk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We went to Odessa for a quilt show. La Collage has about a dozen rooms, each with a different decorating scheme; we stayed in Italy for three nights. Owner/operators Ed and Nadya Hayden are friendly, colorful characters we really enjoyed talking with. Our room was very nice with all the normal amenities. We've already made our reservations for a couple more nights in June.

No attached restaurant but Odessa isn't very big. We found three very nice places to eat -- except on Sunday morning. Since we were headed home we checked out and went 25 miles to Ritzville for brunch on Sunday.

Room Tip: Go to their website for pictures of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This was a wonderful motel to stay at. we were there for the weekend and the owners were knind and insightful. They shared information about sites that could be seen in the area and also had time to talk. If you are in the area you should visit this hotel and the gracious hosts that run this motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This motel has been renamed La Collage Motel. It is great. Odessa is a very small town, neat as a pin, very picturesque old buildings, settled by Germans. Odessa even has a sausage maker and brewery. La Collage is the only motel in town and it is wonderful. Very nice owners, and this older motel has been fixed up so nicely. Each room is differently decorated. We stayed in the "Italian Room" and it was very very nice. The room had Italian murals painted on each wall--very cute. Furnishings were nice and all was very clean. Extremely nice bathroom had been all redone and they even had nice toiletries. Coffee maker, hairdryer, fridge/microwave--we had everything we needed. The grounds have a lawn and nice chairs/tables/barbeque so it is a pleasant place to sit during the afternoon/evening. We had been biking and really enjoyed our rest time here. It is great to find a 'mom and pop' motel in which the owners take such pride. We will be back.

Room Tip: look at the website--pictures of each room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oregonflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odessa
20.9 mi away
Days Inn Ritzville
Days Inn Ritzville
#2 of 4 in Ritzville
136 reviews
20.9 mi away
Best Western Bronco Inn
Best Western Bronco Inn
#1 of 4 in Ritzville
468 reviews
20.2 mi away
Colwell Inn
Colwell Inn
#4 of 4 in Ritzville
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Top Hat Motel
Top Hat Motel
#3 of 4 in Ritzville
40 reviews
Show Prices

Been to La Collage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Collage Inn

Property: La Collage Inn
Address: 609 E 1st Ave, Odessa, WA 99159-9821 (Formerly Odessa Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Odessa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Collage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Collage Inn & Tours is a family owned and operated business centered in the scenic and historic Channeled Scablands of Eastern Washington. We offer theme rooms with full accomodations at a reasonable price. We are known to be a very safe, quiet lodging facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Collage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing