We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice and clean. A little aged but great for this area. Good breakfast, nice staff, Beds could have been more comfortable. Beautiful views. Spacious room with fridge, micro, pullout sofa bed. Allows dogs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    266
    75
    41
    30
See reviews for
260
292
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

the best western is the nicest place and the views are awesome. even our dog loved the view. the front desk people were all so very kind. now Eddie and Anthony were so helpful to me hooking up this tablet thingie my family bought me so i could watch the race my son was in. they were amazing. thank you Eddie and Anthony for putting up with me. See ya next year.

Room Tip: rooms with a view. it's so pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaCarter555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Rooms have amazing views, are clean, comfortable, and spacious. A trip up to the "viewing tower" provides a great 360 view of ocean and mountains. Right on the beach. Our only disappointment was coffee running out at breakfast and not much in the way of fruit except an apple. Great place to stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lactivist71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I was counting on the Waves Restaurant for Dinner only to go there and discover the entite Restaurant Staff walked off and quit. I wish I would have known the restaurant was closed. But they are supposed to be open tonite

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danvango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry that the restaurant was closed the first night during your stay. Waves restaurant is open four nights a week for dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've stayed here several times and always enjoy the staff and pool. It's right on the beach and you don't have to trudge through miles of sandy trail to get there. Our grandkid live in the pool - when they aren't on the beach. The breakfast is fantastic! We like it because it is not right downtown with all the noise, but access to town is easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and the amenities we have to offer. We are constantly striving to make our deluxe breakfast the best, and we're so happy that you enjoyed that as well. We look forward to seeing you, and the grandkids soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spent a long weekend here with our 5 and 7 year old and I thought this hotel really served us well. The room was huge and had a fantastic view of the ocean (4th floor). The breakfast is much nicer than free breakfasts usually are, but there isn't enough seating. They should either get rid of the couch that's in the breakfast room so they can fit in more tables and chairs or let guests take food to their rooms. The pool is really warm!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
245 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is right on the beach behind some sand dunes and all rooms have an ocean view via the balcony. Hotel has free breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, rolls, scones, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt). Also has indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, gym, and clam cleaning station. Our suite on the 2nd floor had an indoor Jacuzzi tub next to king size bed, refrigerator, small microwave, and sink,. Free newspaper and information packets of area. The Waves restaurant was okay, limited menu but full bar with nice views of the ocean. Only problem is that you can hear neighbors and their Jacuzzi which really roars!!!!! This place a bit pricey $200+ a night. Staff was excellent all around.

Room Tip: This place has four floors so try to get a room on the top floor if you can to avoid neighbor noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzzsaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#11 of 15 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#5 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#10 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing