We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Shores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Overall we were satisfied, Although the outside appearance of this Best Western isn't near as nice looking as most that we've stayed at. Didn't care for the location of the pool,as it's right across from the registration desk and all can view it while waiting, rather odd. Would not recommend the bar/lounge area, we found this to be very disappointing received food that appeared freezer burned as was raw in the middle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tootieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 950 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great location, easy beach and town access. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Decent pool and hot tub. We don't have a pet but it's nice to know that if we did, this hotel accommodates them nicely. Good interent speed and selection of TV channels. Restaurant, though a bit pricey, had excellent food and decent portions. Continental breakfast (cereal, muffins, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.) was good and plentiful. Overall excellent experience. Have stayed here many times over the years and I just keep coming back. Would definitely recommend this for any getaway no matter how brief.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

What were they thinking...the mini kitchen is a pathetic waste of space. Why the lousy, overprice restaurant? We could not eat the view and hardly ate the food.Why not serve real food rather than frozen, cheap muck?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Haysfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

From the time we arrived until our departure we had numerous opportunities to deal with the staff. They were very professional and courteous at all times. Our room was large enough for 4 children and one adult with the kicker being not only a fireplace and ocean view but a ceiling fan.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This Best Western is the closest to the beach on the North Side of Town. It has a road beside the hotel leading directly to the beach. I enjoyed driving on the beach. Loved the 'lighthouse' viewing area. We stayed March 19th, the weather was clear with rain showers. The hotel was clean, reception friendly and the beds were comfortable. I loved the fireplace. I appreciated having the vanity and sinks outside of the shower/toilet area. The restaurant Waves was closed mid week. I enjoyed the included breakfast. You make your own waffles; they are crisp if you eat them promptly. The sound of frogs in the grass at night was amazing!

Room Tip: A quiet hotel down a side street. Nice to have access off a less busy road (before the Ocean City w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChilliwackBCFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

That Continental breakfast was the worst display I have ever seen in my life. It was horrible! The eggs looked more like a jello, the sausage was of extremely low quality and felt undercooked, the waffles were so soggy that they were impossible to cut with that extremely cheap silverware that was provided.

The pool, though you did a great job making it look big in your photos, was actually quite small and had enough chemicals in it to break the Geneva Convention.

The Restaurant (Waves) was the worst experience we have ever had at any restaurant. We ordered desert because the menu prices were ridiculous and there were no options for kids. Do you expect people to purchase 4 $20 plates for children ages 3-11? The service was horrid, 20 minutes after ordering 4 chocolate cakes and an extra plate (So I could spit one of them for a 3 year old and a 5 year old) We received 4 cakes, no extra plate and one of the slices was literally 1/4 the size of the rest. Then the server walks away without even giving us silverware, I had to call him back. The ice cream that was supposed to come with it, was actually a puddle of whip cream... a melted puddle. After that it took another 15 minutes before our server came back around so I could ask for our check. So in a nutshell, 45 minutes to get 4 pieces of cake and a puddle of whip cream. Wait! There were only 2 other tables that even had people, it wasn't even packed and this was the service we received. I might never stay at another Best Western again because of this.

Even though we were on the fourth floor, it was usually quicker to bring 4 small children up the stairs and down the hall, then it was to wait for the elevator.

The room however was great (with the exception of the coffee make that tasted way to strong). A+ there, but not enough to cancel out all the bad we experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

First of all I want to apoligize on behalf of our entire staff. The breakfast we provide with the room rate changes periodically. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the hot items we have to offer. In regards to our restaurant, I can tell you we are in the process of training new staff. We would love to have you back as our guest so that we may have another chance to provide you with superior customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a corner suite with all the amenities - fireplace, wet bar, big comfortable bed, great furniture and best of all - a view that goes forever. Even though it rained the first night, it was so nice to sit in front of the glass doors and enjoy the changing beach scene. An access road is right next door so we could see all the people who were brave enough to drive out onto the sand. The breakfast was excellent - we only had reservations for one night but arranged our schedule so we could spend an addition day. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Go for a corner suite if it at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sequimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
496 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Rd., NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $110 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites hotel offers you the closest stay to the beach in Ocean Shores. Located on one of two main access roads directly to the beach, we also offer convenient access to local shops and restaurants. Our amenities include Indoor Swimming Area with pool, hot tub, and dry sauna; a guest coin-operated laundry, a fitness center, a guest-use business center, and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Dog-Friendly Rooms are available on our First Floor and we charge a nominal pet fee per night (2 dogs maximum). We’re a short walk to the beach to partake in clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Close to all the downtown activities and multiple festivals in Ocean Shores yet a stone’s throw away from North America’s only rainforest (Olympic National Park). All guest rooms are studio suites with seating area separated by a wetbar sink and counter; all rooms have overhead fans, decks or patios, ornamental fireplaces, Direct TV, and complimentary Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing