We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a very nice time! The room we had was ground floor, pet friendly for our Westie, with an amazing HUGE two person jetted jacuzzi tub, King bed and sitting area and view of the ocean and tidelands.

The breakfast is included but it does get packed...an additional waffle maker would be my suggestion, as with just one, we finally gave up. Other than that suggestion, it was great!

A noon check out was nice, plenty of time to relax. The desk clerk knew it was my husband's birthday and put his name and happy birthday on the sign. It was a great touch for his 50th!

Thank you Best Western Lighthouse!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 621Joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 939 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Spent the night in your spa/suite (room 415). Beautiful view from the top floor. Jacuzzi was extra special. Fireplace was cozy. We loved everything about our stay. Highly recommend anyone looking for a romantic get-away to reserve room 415 and be ready for a treat.

Jim & Mary B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very good price for a quality lodge right on the beach!! Had a very enjoyable stay! The pool,hot tub and sauna area was very clean.The breakfast had a good variety. Eggs,sausage, fruit, juice,cereals and waffles.I will return in the near future!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We took our elderly parents for a weekend at the beach. We wanted ocean view, easy access to rooms, near-by restaurants and above all customer service. It was EVERYTHING we expected! The morning breakfasts were excellent! Wonderful place to stay! We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: I love how the rooms are set up with the living area separate from the beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug And Candi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Everything was great, staff and food. Nice hotel big rooms, whirlpool is a nice touch fills quick too a bit noisy when filling but worth it, wife loved it, Break fast time was kind of crowded. You have to be there early, or it might have been one of those days. Also close to the beach and shopping for souvenirs and the likes

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a great place for traveling with a dog. The rooms are nice and big and clean. The dog rooms are on the first floor and each has a small patio for hanging out and enjoying the view. We save a little money by requesting a dune view instead of an ocean view. The dunes are very nice and the hotel is just far enough out of town to be private.

Room Tip: It is right on the beach but there are lots of low dunes so for a really great ocean view I would su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Fourth floor corner room was perfect location to experience a winter storm. Loved having a fireplace to keep it cozy. The bed was very comfortable and I appreciated having a nice, clean, white duvet instead of the usual gaudy bedspread of questionable cleanliness. The room and bathroom were sparkling clean. I would recommend for location, service and attention to housekeeping.

Room Tip: Fourth floor for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $109 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing