We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Ocean Shores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Sammamish
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Western Ocean Shores”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A very well located hotel if you enjoy the Washington Pacific coast. The room we stayed in was large with two queens, a sofa,two stuffed chairs, good sized table, and rahter nice kitchenette with fridge and micro. The AAA rate for a Saturday was very reasonable. The room came with a good size flat screen and balcony. We have staye here several times and always get an upper floor full ocean view. The breakfast is ok the usual eggs/sausage etc. wait for a half hour and let the early birds get the day befores eggs/sausage, the fresh stuff is way better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank victore705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write this review regarding your stay. Please come back and see us again soon. We look forward your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    307
    90
    45
    33
See reviews for
308
341
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Got a nice room, but the fireplace didn't work. Front desk didn't know that though and after a workman looked at the fireplace, they changed our room to one just down the hall. Once we changed rooms, we got working fireplace. Nice room, with view of the ocean - only $10 more for a view of the ocean rather than the parking lot. Breakfast though, egss and sausage not cooked properly, no salsa for the breakfast burrito. Not really any other real food other than cereal available. Got breakfast down the street after trying the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the ocean view from your room. All of our rooms are either full ocean, or partial ocean views. We also have a few rooms on our first floor that face the grass lands, however we do not have rooms that face our parking lot. We are in the process of modifying our breakfast, and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Huge mistake with our reservation. We were reserved with a top floor room with ocean view and after a 6 hour drive we were now placed on the second floor. Jacuzzi drain leaked so we had to keep water running while in tub. Went out for an evening and upon return at 1:00 am we were locked out of room as somehow the security bar locked. Maintenance couldn't use their own tool so after an hour he let me try and we were in our room on first try. No discount was offered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank STEVEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The feedback you give us, helps us to provide the best service possible. I am sorry to hear that your room was on the second floor instead of the fourth floor. Perhaps next time you stay with us, you could call our property directly and we can ensure you are reserved a room on our top floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went down for a weekend and it was an okay hotel as we had expected. Got a great room with a reasonable view. Only complaint was the "fireplace" only had a 15 min timer, and the gas flames sporadically sputtered. Kitchenette, microwave, coffeemaker and fridge. Good value. Friendly and hospitable desk staff. Its not a luxury hotel, its a good place and we'd stay there again...

Room Tip: Get a western facing room away from elevator....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergeik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the staff, and that you will be back again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wonderful room and view of ocean. Elevator for people with bad knees. Stayed on third floor and had great view of ocean. Room very clean and nice. Large 50" flat screen tv for those who like tv. Clerk gave us name of great restaurant since on site restaurant is closed on Mondays. Breakfast area large and clean. Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are delighted to hear that enjoyed your stay, and took the time to write a review about it. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice hotel. Went for an Irish Music Festival which was way wonderful. Enjoyed the hotel. Was a little disappointed that the promised fireplace turned out to not even be a gas fed fire. It was just red color behind fake logs which emitted no heat. Also, no dishes or tableware. Just cups and glasses though the room had a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our property. Did you by chance ask the front desk for plates or bowls? We provide them upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wonderful room, great view of ocean. Stayed at a holiday inn express and a super 8 all in three days. Bestwesten was the best of course. Third floor room with great view of the ocean. Large 50" tv for those who like tv. Clerk recommeded a wonderful restaurant, Home Port, a few blocks away since the in house restaurant is closed on Mondays. Elevator for us with bad knees. Would love to stay longer!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
241 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Property: Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Address: 491 Damon Rd, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing