We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice view, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We decided on Ocean Shores as a last minute trip from Seattle and booked online the night before. Was pleasantly surprised to get a nice clean room with an oceanview. Short walk to a wide beautiful beach. We are from the East Coast and I have not seen such a wide beach!
No A/C in the (ceiling fan was fine) room so we left our balcony door ajar for the sea air. Had a surprise visitor on the balcony. A very curious raccoon sat on the rail looking in. No problem though, he scampered off and we got a cute picture!
Nice complimentary breakfast with plenty of hot and cold foods to choose from. I would definitely stay here again. Not far from the Quinault section of the Olympic National Park so we headed there afterwards. Recommend it too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoNSEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    307
    90
    45
    33
See reviews for
308
341
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Glad I found this place for a family reunion. We had the 4th floor rooms with 2 queen beds and living room with sofa, mini fridge and microwave and fireplace. Great full ocean view. Clean, tasteful rooms with all the furniture and equipment you need. Plenty of room. The hotel is right by the ocean and sits a little closer to the beach than all the other hotels in that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for choosing our destination to have your family reunion. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, GA.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The motel was nice and clean.... the beds were comfortable.....the view of the ocean was so refreshing and there was a special treat,,,,, we saw deer while staying there....deer and the ocean.... what a treat.... I would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank tkallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Trying to please 4 generations from 2 yrs old to 84 can be challenging. The lighthouse has a beach access right next door so we could drive the elderly onto the beach, set up chairs and let them watch the kids in the surf. The rest of us could easily walk back and forth. It also has a great indoor pool and spa for entertainment on chilly mornings. There is an elevator to the top floors and a beautiful view of the sunset. Breakfast was superb. We will be returning often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
6 Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that your family (of all ages), were able to have a pleasant time here at the beach. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were greeted with an emphasis on " We are here to make sure you have everthing you need to make your stay here a great experience". And they delivered! The pool and hot tub were clean and very relaxing. The food in the restaurant did not disappoint and we had a great time with the staff in the lounge. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel right on the Pacific Ocean. Free breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs with sausage, plus the usual cereal/waffles/juices, etc. You can walk up the "lighthouse" to see a 360 degree view. Very quiet area, no traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Jerrilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leon, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a great place to stay. If I come back it will be the first place that I come to. Love it. Would recommend to anyone, nice room, great service and great view. I love the beach.......we were going to just pass it up but decided to stop.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
241 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Property: Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Address: 491 Damon Rd, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing