We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Nearby Hotels
Shilo Inns Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$166
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Gull(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury Inn(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Resort(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
408
360
109
50
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
360
109
50
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves restaurantocean viewwafflesclosest hotelclam cleaning stationaccess roadbreakfast roomfirst floorcorner roomsliding doorsmall balconytop floorsitting areapet friendly roomfree breakfastelectric fireplaceindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 968 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was very comfortable and spacious, the breakfast had a great selection, and we were really close to the beach. A great stay overall - we would definitely stay here again! The observation room was a hit with the kids.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Best Western Lighthouse Inn in Ocean Shores, Washington, is worth the price compared to others in my opinion. The location on the beach is so relaxing and beautiful. The fireplaces actually working and producing heat, which other Best Western's don't care to use/fix, made it so nice to sit by while looking at the ocean. The staff really made the stay enjoyable. So friendly and accommodating, a nice change to those 'charge you for everything' hotels. The only downfall is the breakfast, and mine was free. Just go out somewhere else because the food in that town is phenomenal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Than you for your great comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Please join us in the fall as the weather is still great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We made our reservation and received a confirmation back on July 18th for our stay July 26th. After traveling 9 hours from Canada with reservation in hand, I called at 8P.M on the 26th to once again confirm reservation, which they did. At 10P.M we arrived at the hotel with reservation in hand only to be advised they had no room for us. I even spoke with the guy that took the reservation and he really had little interest in helping us in any way. They then put me in touch with their central reservation person who proceeded to laugh about the situation. We asked to speak to the manager but were advised it was too late in the evening to disturb her.....no kidding it was too late. Imagine how we felt after 9 hours on the road?

Luckily we managed to get the last room in town at the Shilo Inn which in the long run turned out to be a much better hotel anyway. We did end up spending more money on the room, but it was worth it NOT to be patronizing The Worst Western.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here....dont trust that you have a reservation even with the documents in hand. Means nothing to them
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidwWr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. We will review this information with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you give us an opportunity in the future to provide you with accommodation's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have stayed at the lighthouse many times over the last 10 years and found it to be one of the best in Ocean Shores. Its getting older now and needs a few things updated but we have always been satisfied with the stay. The beds are comfortable, but the sofa beds need to be replaced, they are very old and worn. Very friendly hotel for families and pets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed several times in the past but never again. Although I had reserved an ocean view room I did not receive the correct room type. The room was very dirty; hair in tub, stains on rug, dust and cob webs on the lights, as well as the bedding did not look too clean. When I reported this hte gal at the front desk said gross but no one cleaned the room. I spoke at length to the manager on duty and no resolution was offer other than a $10 credit, Also the facilities in general were dirty-no towels in the pool area and the spa was broken, not heating., with dirt all over the floor. I had no other choice but to stay at this hotel as the town was sold out but never again. Also I left a 2 page letter to the general manager almost 2 weeks ago and he has not addressed my concerns which shows the level of interest in customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews