We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacy room - breakfasts okay - great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel was clean and very nice (inside & out)! More than enough space for two of us as there was a living area with a sofa bed. You can move the TV to watch from either the sofa or the bed. There was a fireplace that had a timer, pretty brilliant idea. They didn't have blankets and sheets in the room for the sofa bed, so you have to call down to the front and pick them up. Probably want to pick up 2 blankets during the cold season. Sofa bed mattress was thin and quite uncomfortable so may want to bring extra padding. The bed itself was decent, although I wondered if they turn/flip the mattress as it dips down on the side closest to the bathroom.
Customer service was great. There is only one person working the front desk at night thus most likely you'll have to make trip down to the front if need something. Hotel is pet friendly, and I didn't hear any barks at any time during the 2 nights there.
Pool, jacuzzi and sauna were excellent!
The taste from the tap water was not good but there is a water jug in the fitness center you can refill bottles.
Breakfasts was okay. I may eat breakfasts out if I was there longer. The waffles and biscuits and gravy were good as usual at a BW, the eggs however were chunky and hard. They had condiments to go with the eggs, but it really did nothing to cover up the texture. I hope they will find another variety of eggs like frittatas or hard boiled eggs. They also added ice cubes to their milk which watered down the milk, so we just mixed the 2 kinds together.
There was a clam digging cleaning station at the hotel as it's a huge clamming area. The first night we thought it was a road from our balcony as there were cars driving, however in the morning we realized the cars were driving up and down the beach!
They have a lighthouse~! Access from the 4th floor using you card and you can get a good view of the beach!
We stayed on the top floor as I'm a light sleeper and I always request away from the ice machine and elevators and they were able to accommodate my request.
Ocean Shores is a quaint town. We drove all the way to the end and as it was rainy and blustery out we didn't get out of the car, there wasn't much of a view from the car. There is a DVD player (not blue-ray) in the hotel and there is a red box near the round-a-bout in town. We stopped at the steak and seafood restaurant and was pretty happy with the food.
Overall it was a great stay and we would definitely go back. Apparently there is a room with a jacuzzi, might go for that next time!

Room Tip: Rooms away from road to beach, if get a room with jacuzzi try to get the top floor as you would hear...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Got_the_TravelingBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 923 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We took a quick overnight trip to Ocean Shores this week and stayed here for the first time in at least 10 years. Everything was as nice as we remembered it--roomy and clean. And since it is now officially the off-season, it was very quiet and peaceful.

We had a standard suite, reserved on-line, and it was large enough for a family of four, though there were just two of us, plus one dog. The bathroom is standard-sized, but the vanity (outside the bathroom) has two sinks on a long counter. The bedroom area is separated by a half-wall from the living area--which included a couch (hide-a-bed), desk, table, two upholstered chairs, refrigerator, microwave, and a gas fireplace (with a timer--great idea.). The TV (not a flat-screen) is in the usual armoire and can swivel to viewing from either area. Something we hadn't seen before: a special remote control with a flat surface for easy cleaning, advertised as a "clean remote."

A plus for families: lots of flat surfaces, drawers, cabinets, as well as a standard-sized closet.

The living area looked directly out onto the ocean, with a small lawn area and gravel pathway down to the beach access road. We have often noted that this hotel is closer to the beach than any other in Ocean Shores.

The indoor pool and hot tub looked clean and well-maintained. Service was friendly. The 4th-floor restaurant was perfect. Pet fee was less than many hotels at $20.00. Small exercise room we didn't use. Video arcade we didn't see. Breakfast was very complete. I don't see how any of the other hotels at Ocean Shores could be any nicer than this one.

Room Tip: "Partial Ocean View" is perfectly fine--looking south down the beach.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent our anniversary weekend on the 4th floor. Lovely view, pretty fireplace, nice whirlpool tub that was in the room, with a view of the TV, not in the bathroom like a lot of places. Room was clean, comfortable, and cozy without being frilly. Fridge, microwave and coffeemaker with real mugs. Breakfast was good - two hearty hot options, plus waffle-maker and the usual cereals etc, served in a pleasant room. Coffee was available 24 hours. Beach access road is right at the hotel. Don't miss the observation tower - you can see 360 degrees. Staff was super friendly. We went to the full-service restaurant for dinner the first night just because it was convenient, then went back the second night for our celebration dinner because it was good! Not overly fancy, so would be comfortable for families coming in from the beach, but still nice. Good variety of food was well-prepared, and the staff was very attentive without being too fussy. The house-made chocolate cake was divine.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on the 1st and 3rd floors. Could be a pro or a con, depending on whether you want...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I went this past weekend and where so extremly impressed. The rooms were very reasonable priced and very clean. The staff was incredibly friendly, even in the restaurant. The head bartender at the resteraunt made us feel right at home. We will be going back every chance we get. They made our little mini vaca better than we ever expected!!!

Room Tip: The 4th floor with balcany was amazing view even though it poured down rain all weekend
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Worst night ever in a farely nice and clean hotel. Checked in and entered room which was nice but then noticed the pounding and continual door slamming from above. Made several calls to the front desk and the police ended up coming at a very late hour. Which quieted things down until daylight but then it started up again. I went outside and saw a tweaker climbing from one balcony to the next. My wife demanded we leave imediately, very unnerving situation. I called the manager informing him of what was going on and he was sorry and told me it was a group and they were checking out today and sometimes people drink too much. My advice get a clue, you had a meth party going on at your hotel and you chose to let them stay. Never again, could have saved the $ and slept in our car and would be more rested.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goodtravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nokaoi48117, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Obviously I am concerned and sorry that the guest did not enjoy a quiet evening at our hotel, his characterization of the group above his room is incorrect. They were a group of young Germans who were having a party. Our staff reacted quickly to the disturbance, the police were called and the group quieted down. I think if there was a meth lab going on the police would have reacted much differently. The guest did not come to the front desk the next morning to check out and did not inform us of the morning disturbance until they were well down the road and the group had checked out. I went into the group's rooms after check out and found empty beer bottles and liquor bottles. Nothing to suggest a meth lab. This incident was unfortunate, but our staff reacted quickly and properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

from the suite, to the sevice it was worth every pennie we spented that weekend with our son... our son loved everthing about it.. the tower over looking the ocean, to the indoor swiming pool, but, not to say the lease the breakfast was out of this world.. we will be re- visting hear again!! we all say that twice!!! thks again with the great service..

Room Tip: go throught triple aaa.. its the best way to go!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location is fantastic, the sunsets are majestic, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, the room temperature was spot on ... not too hot, not too cold. The breakfast was really good ... many choices. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor and higher with an ocean view .... faces west and on a clear day, the sunset is magnifi...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $111 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing