We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel is awesome and the staff is great! The rooms are spacious and fantastic view of the ocean! I would not stay anywhere else when I go to Ocean Shores~ Oh, and the beds are sooooo comfy--you sleep sound!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hear4893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    336
    100
    48
    37
See reviews for
343
369
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The staff where so helpful and chipper. The food was to die for in the resturant and the service excellent. The rooms where so comfertable and cozy. We come for our annervisery and there was a sign out front for us! This will always be a place where I will come back every time!

Room Tip: Full Ocean views where amazing.The whole surrounding of the sounds to the views took my breath away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshores
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

A weenend with my boyfriend turned into quite the surprise! We were on our way to a very nice dinner that turned into a long drive to Ocean Shores. Imagine my surprise when we drove to the BW Lighthouse Suites and I was escorted upstairs to the 4th floor Lighthouse and my honey dropped to his knees at sunset and asked me to MARRY HIM!!! OMG I have never been so surprised and of course I said yes! The staff all clapped when we came down and even had a bottle of Bubbly chilling in our room! The room was so romantic, with the amazing view, comfortable bed, and a nice soak in the jetted tub. They even had chocolate dipped strawberries in our room. I will never forget this date, and will always come back to my second "family" at the Best Western!!!

Room Tip: The King rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savannahgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very pleased with the service and our room, it was large, ceiling fans and fireplace. Clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USNBMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Have stayed here several times over the years. Always get suites on upper floors. I really can't think of a single negative from the times we have stayed there. Love the gas fireplaces in the fall and winter. The area and motel is VERY quiet when off season. I have never used any of the on site facilities like pool, gym, breakfast bar.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobytronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stopped at Ocean Shores for a two day break, we drove thru and checked out a few hotels, we decided on the Best Westen after we were able to check out the room which we thought were nice, two queens, bathroom, kitchen fireplace and partial view of ocean. Another deciding factor was the friendly receptionist gave us a good rate, and told us the breakfast was included across the lot at Waves Restaurant, and was great breakfast. The place was clean, lobby area, pool looked fine although we didnt use it. The reason I have given it a bad rating are the points below:-

1. The breakfast was AWFUL, only edible thing was cereal, muffins were stale, scrambled eggs were scary looking( I tried them the first day, they had a funny taste), the french toast was a clumped mess under the warming tray. Only good thing about this restaurant was the view.

2. On the day we checked in (Tuesday) the receptionist charged our card twice for the room , she did realise her mistake and immediately cancelled the charge, but like most banks this refund did not show up in our account later, it took until Saturday to show up, this was over $300 and was part of our vacation money that we needed since we were heading up to the Olympic Pennisula after Ocean Shores. I am sure this could have been avoided with proper knowledge of the hotel computer system:(

Overall we had fun, easy access to beach from hotel, Ocean Shores town, sucks!!! Run down, gift shops and restaurants, the same receptionist recommended the Irish Restaurant for dinner Galway Bay, we decided to try it out, we were told that we would have about a 40 min wait as they were short staffed, it was over 1 hr, which is not good when you have 3 hungry kids, (one a two yr old). The prices for the food were laughable, $10 for a small bowl of stew, which actually was more like soup, okay it was homemade, but overpriced. My son ordered a medium fish & chips from kids menu, and there were about 5 chips on his plate for $7.99!!! And their Shepherds pie was $18.00 didnt try it, but I make this favourite dish for my family, and could make two whole shepherd pies for that price. A tourist trap that sucks your dollar:(

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank roadtrippers12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We love this Hotel, and visit every year when we are in WA State! The rooms are so comfortable, ocean views and great staff! The only service that would make it better is...having FOX news channel! We will keep staying there but...would like to stay informed when we do! See you next year!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quiltmama53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Property: Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing