We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Judith Ann Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Judith Ann Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

First time staying in this gem!
We wanted to arrive early so we could watch the football game and they not only had the room ready - but had the game tuned on the television and the surround sound on! The power proceeded to go out in the whole town of Ocean Shores during a huge windstorm but they let us know where we could go to watch.
The suite is very large and very nicely decorated with a modern/Victorian feel, with a jetted tub in the main great room. We stayed on the second floor in the Lexington Suite where there is a view of the ocean and a small deck. It was overly windy during our stay, but the deck would be amazing in the better weather.
Really liked the selection of kitchen items and the full sized refrigerator for cooking our own meals, and then just loading the dishwasher.
We will definitely be coming back during the summer!

Room Tip: I would choose a 2nd floor room and bring binoculars to people watch from the deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LadyCopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are so glad to hear that your stay turned out so great for you! Even with the power going out, which happens pretty often here! it made for a great time still, We appreciate your attention to the details and giving tips to future guests in the future. Everything helps so much and we are so glad you chose us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    24
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
109
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked a room for our anniversary weekend and we showed up very early. The woman that checked us in was very nice and let us choose a different room then what we had reserved. We stayed in the New Orleans suite and it was amazing. Huge private porch with a view of the dunes and the ocean. Very comfortable suite with a jet tub in the living room. So many qualities I can't even begin to describe how great it was.
I proposed to my fiancé later that night and when the manager on site learned of it she brought us champagne and a teddy bear to congratulate us.
What I loved most about this place was how private our stay was and we were never bothered by anyone. I could go on and on about how amazing it was but you just need to experience it for yourself.
We will be defiantly be referring friends and family to the Judith Ann inn and most likely have our wedding reception there as well.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.


I left my contact info for the woman that checked us in so we can send her a thank you gift.
I hope she reads this.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
That is great to hear that you got in early and enjoyed the style of room we offer!
And purposing, a big congratulations to you both! We are so glad that you chose us to enjoy that special time with us and I have defiantly had my co-worker who assisted you read this message and it means so much to us when we can share this and create lasting friends. Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon for this wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We was here during the Christmas Days.
It was more than wonderful!
It s so big...you have a lot of space,it s just perfect.we had the Charleston suite-the romantic room.
We have sunny days and a very nice ,,mini-vacantion"
We wil be back in summer !!!
Happy new year !
Gabriel&Miriam

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamGrosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
That is great that you got to spend the Holidays here with us on the beach!
We are glad that it exceeded your expectations and that for the excellent review.
We love to hear from all of our guests that they will be returning and we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burien, WA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We chose the Judith Ann Inn for the first night of our 2-night anniversary vacation. We arrived right at 4:00, with the skies dark and stormy after a day of heavy rain. Hannah greeted us warmly; she had turned on the heat for us already, and set out electric candles. (Fire code prohibits real candles.) Never have we felt so welcome. The room was not only warm and romantically lit, it was well-furnished and exquisitely decorated. Even the toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body gel) were first class - our new favorite brand.

After using the full kitchen, we were asked only to put the dishes in the dishwasher. The Inn is more than a short walk from the ocean, but you have an unobstructed view of it over dune grass, from the deck or from the Jacuzzi tub. In the morning, we were greeted with a full rainbow arching over the beach. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KendianaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are so glad to hear that your first night of your anniversary went so well and you even got a rainbow! We can't thank you enough for explaining in detail about the room and how you enjoyed it! The details you give us and other guests help make our place great. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and spent a couple nights at the Judith Ann Inn for our 30th anniversary. Being the middle November we expected rain and wind, we were not disappointed!

The suite was very large. It had big master bedroom with a king size bed, giant tv and cable. A nice separate bath with walk in shower. A full kitchen with everything you need to cook meals, full fridge, toaster, microwave and even a blender. The living room had a gas fireplace, a 2 person jacuzzi tub in the corner. It was great to sit in the tub, watch the wind and rain out on the ocean.

The Inn is at the north end of town, real close to our 2 favorite places to eat, The Home Port restaurant and Red Genie Pizza. Newer shops for souvenirs, kites, etc are also close. If you need a McDonalds soda, it's not too far either.

If you want to stay in Ocean Shores, definitely check out The Judith Ann Inn, well worth it and is where we will stay when visiting Ocean Shores!

Room Tip: End rooms on lower level for no one above you and more windows. Upper floor for best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We appreciate you submitting your comments and helping by giving out room tips. It's great to hear you enjoyed all the special things our place has to offer. We are so glad you chose us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in the New Orleans suite and it was perfect. The room is very warm and homey. We enjoyed the stormy weekend in our room with a wonderful jetted tub and cozy bed. Couldn't have asked for a better romantic weekend with my hubby. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
The stormy weather can be so romantic and relaxing! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and the tub too! That is great to hear that you will be returning and we look forward to seeing you again the near future. We thank you again for all your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furnitureruss
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

On a Friday afternoon in Seattle, I called my wife and said "let's get out of town this weekend ... how about Ocean Shores?" She agreed, but as I mentioned, it was already Friday afternoon & we didn't have reservations. I called around and found the Judith Ann Inn had one room left. The Abilene Suite ... I'll take it.

This "hotel" only has about nine rooms total ... but when I say "room" I mean 900+ sq feet suites which include a full kitchen, living room area, bedroom, bathroom, fireplace, jacuzzi tub and balcony. My wife and I were positively overwhelmed by how nice it was. We would stay here again and again. You will read many posts that talk about 1st floor vs 2nd floor. The 1st floor is NOT at ground level, so if you wanted to have your balcony door open, it's not like someone can just walk in from the outside.

Here are the few "cons" of the property: If you have a first floor room, you will hear the footsteps of the people going up and down the steps to get to the second floor, and those on the second floor. Not sure that is a strike against the property itself as much as it is people who's shoes must be made of iron. Also, it's a non-smoking property, but we saw a lot of people go out on their balcony to smoke (which of course because we are magnets for that awful stuff ... the smoke came right toward our room - and we had to shut our balcony door until the smoke was gone).

Get a room on the second floor if you can. Not that there was anything wrong with the first floor. All suites are pretty much the same (we toured a few different rooms as people checked out). The second floor rooms are quieter, and you'd be able to see the ocean from your balcony. One more hint on the rooms. The center rooms don't have TVs in the bedrooms, but the corner rooms do. The corner rooms are 201 Lexington and 204 Richmond (for the upper rooms), and then 101 New Orleans and 106 Savannah (for the lower rooms). Though I believe room 106 was for sale and not being rented at the time. These rooms are individually owned similare to the Chalet Village nearby in Ocean Shores, but the Judith Ann Inn is MUCH NICER.

I was also informed that in the winter, sometimes they offer stay two nights, get the third night free. I didn't confirm exactly when that happens or if that is for all rooms, but for those who like Ocean Shores and have generally stayed in one of the hotel rooms ... do yourself a favor and check this place out. It was awesome and we WILL be back again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is ideal, but 1st floor is good too. Corner rooms have a tad more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank furnitureruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It was so great that you could enjoy at quick getaway with us! Thank you for all your thoughts and comments regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to go over and explain your stay so that it can help other guests as well. We do currently have the special in which you are referring to and we'd be happy to provide you with more details at your convenience. Again, thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.9 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judith Ann Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judith Ann Inn

Property: Judith Ann Inn
Address: 855 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judith Ann Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled like a treasure on the beach in Ocean Shores, you will find the newly finished Judith Ann Inn Ocean Shores resort. The timeless elegance will sweep you off your feet and leave you breathless! The architecture was inspired by the turn of the century southern mansions, and posses all of the charming characteristics you would expect of this time period. Grand staircases and magnificent pillars greet you as you make your approach. As you ascend the staircase, you feel as though you have stepped back in time. Each of the 9 suites is furnished and decorated in replica period furnishings, creating a truly unique experience for its guest(s). The Judith Ann Inn caters to intimate getaways. Whether that means getting married out on the balcony overlooking the ocean, renewing your wedding vows, or meeting some friends for a girls' weekend out! It is guaranteed to be memorable. The views from the balcony and two-person jetted tubs are simply breathtaking. Built right up to the protected wildlife area of the dunes, you experience the perfect balance of nature and the majesty of the ocean surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Judith Ann Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judith Ann Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing