We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Find!”
Review of Mike's Seafood

Mike's Seafood
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: You'll find Mike's Seafood Restaurant on Point Brown ave (the main street entering Ocean Shores) left hand side next to the Fusions Art Gallery.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Find!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a nice little restaurant that you'd never find without Tripadvisor. The service was quick and friendly, and the menu wonderful. Ordering was a hard choice! The seafood was delicious, although I still have regrets that I didn't order a crab. I doubt you'll find fresher seafood!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    158
    76
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Consistently the freshest, most delicious seafood from the northwest. Shelled lump dungeoness crab is the best! (Although they were out this time, so I got halibut and scallops-equally fresh and fantastic!)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkholm75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Waiter goes above and beyond”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stopped in for food to go, some of our party decided to stay when we found out it would be about 1/2 hr for our to go order. Then we had to figure out the changes to the order and the bill.
Our sweet waiter was very patient and polite. The food was so fresh and fabulous. My oyster Po-Boy was on a focaccia bread and the oyster were so fresh. Friend had fish and chips (cod). The batter was so light and fish very fresh. The Crab Louie was large but tasty. Mike's never fails in service and food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lady58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Crab cakes were terrible. They were over done oily. Tasted like the oil was old. Honestly I've had crab cakes from fred Myers that tasted better and that's sad. The Gumbo was really salty and tasted like caffiteria quality. I will say the oyster shooters where pretty tasty. Also, the service wasn't that great. So maybe if the food wasn't way over priced for the quality I wouldn't be so harsh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonslady62411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“I Got the Crabs at Mike's Seafood!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Sorry for the bad pun, but if you want freshly-steamed Dungeness crab, especially to take back to your beach cabin or hotel, this is the place. Great crab or shrimp cocktail as well. Prices are very reasonable...and never had a bad crab yet from this establishment!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank FightingLeprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing