We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Emily's

Emily's
Reserve with OpenTable
Emily's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Named after Emily Sherwood, a well-respected elder of the Quinault Indian Nation, our restaurant carries the same characteristics; elegant, charming, and polished. Emily’s doesn’t disappoint when it comes to atmosphere and breathtaking views with panoramic vistas of the ocean from any table. Emily’s exceptional menu of fresh, Northwest specialties derive their emphasis from seasonal seafood and beef selections.Voted ’Best Fine Dining’ restaurant in Grays Harbor County, Emily’s takes pride in its attentive and personalized service providing the perfect backdrop to many memorable evenings. Think of Emily’s too when hosting your next anniversary celebration, prom night or just that romantic dinner for two.
Mead, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had dinner on halloween. A little pricey, but worth it. Cheyenne, our server was attentive and very friendly. My husband had razor clams and i had crab cakes. Both were extremely tasty and hit the spot as we were craving seafood. I highly recommend this restaurant. Because of other not so flattering reviews, we almost did not go, but are very glad we did.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    72
    30
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok but a bit pricy”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The overall service was slow. Although our food was well prepared, the menu descriptions were not good - we both would have ordered something different if the descriptions had been more accurate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swishla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moclips, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great food! We had the scallops (cooked perfectly), prime rib, seafood fettuccine, Razor Clam strips for an apetizer, salads (upgraded the salads), and shared a couple of desserts. Everything was cooked wonderfully. However, the service could have been a little better from the hostess to the servers. We had made a reservation and when we arrived the hostess said they were setting the table, which was fine except we waited for 20 minutes and when no one came to get us - we finally went back to the desk to see what was gong on. Another hostess said our table was ready and seated us. Later, we had to wait least 20 minutes for our desserts. The server did stop by about half way through our wait to tell us they were working on the desserts and were backed up by larger parties.

Will we go back? You bet. We'll just make sure we have enough time to enjoy the great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma,WA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We enjoyed a lunch service and a dinner service at Emily's. Had good service and good food each time. The only negatives are that we had to walk past the smoky casino area for lunch and dinner. At dinner we heard the very loud band playing in the casino.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BettyTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not what it was built up to be”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I'm not sure if we picked an off day but from the hostess forward this wasn't as advertised on tripadvisor. It is only open certain hours and even though we were going to wait right in front of it we had to take a pager

Service was slow and the food was ok. The view was very nice and perhaps that's what impresses people as no matter where you sit, you have the view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's also viewed

 

Been to Emily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing