We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service”
Review of Emily's

Emily's
Reserve with OpenTable
Emily's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Named after Emily Sherwood, a well-respected elder of the Quinault Indian Nation, our restaurant carries the same characteristics; elegant, charming, and polished. Emily’s doesn’t disappoint when it comes to atmosphere and breathtaking views with panoramic vistas of the ocean from any table. Emily’s exceptional menu of fresh, Northwest specialties derive their emphasis from seasonal seafood and beef selections.Voted ’Best Fine Dining’ restaurant in Grays Harbor County, Emily’s takes pride in its attentive and personalized service providing the perfect backdrop to many memorable evenings. Think of Emily’s too when hosting your next anniversary celebration, prom night or just that romantic dinner for two.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

terrible hostess, long waits to sit and be served. The staff are not friendly. It is poorly run. cater to the locals only so if your out of town forget it.

Thank madonna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Emily's, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

I have sent you a message with the contact information for our Director of Hospitality, who would like to follow up with you about your visit. I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced, and we look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 287 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

While staying at Pacific Beach, I left with my family all of us and went to breakfast at Emily's in the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino at Ocean Shores. We had a breakfast for $2.00 each and it was Eggs(your choice, scrambled over easy) toast, canadian bacon, hashbrowns. Great little meal to give us something for the drive home. Fantastic view of the ocean for the last day. My daughter had to gamble, but I got time with the grandchildren. Fun!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Emily's, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

I'm so glad that you discovered our Olympic Special breakfast! It's an excellent - and very cost effective - way to dine! Thank you for sharing your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

There are several restaurants within the Quinault Casino that are good. I have no idea why they would put their name behind this buffet.
We arrived within 15 minutes of opening. Then we stood in line behind one couple for more than 10 minutes while the 3 hostesses talked among themselves about their plans for later that evening before being taken to our seats. The table we were sat at was literally a square card table with rickety legs and a tablecloth. The food was sat out and looked good although fairly sparse in selection. However, anything that should have been hot was not. The meat they were serving that night had not yet been delivered to the carving station and once it was it was very dry and flavorless much like the rest of their offerings.
While there we observed several other guests complaining about the food and the temperature in the room which was so cold that kids were asking for coats or blankets in the middle of August. Meanwhile the wait staff stood around the sides of the room and did little to make sure guests were happy and had drinks. As a table would leave the staff would take down the table, put away the chairs and continue to watch the rest of the guest until they left. It was pretty much the worst restaurant experience we’ve had in quite some time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Emily's, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review! We do appreciate your comments, and I will be sure to share them with our Food & Beverage staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Poor service, poor food quality, poor presentation, overpriced. Past experience was fantastic. It is almost like the restaurant was sold to a new company who just does not care about running a quality restaurant. Claim chowder was still good but took forever to get served.

Thank Robusto1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Emily's, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

I am so sorry to hear that Emily's was not up to it's usual standards when you visited! We are happy to announce the arrival of our new Director of Hospitality, who will be working with our departments to improve the experience here at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino. Be sure to come and see us again soon, and let us know how he is doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I visit the Ocean Shores area a few times each year and we make sure to have a meal at Emily’s each time we are there. Its upscale dining that actually has good flavor and an ocean view. Can’t beat that!

Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Emily's, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review - we appreciate your comments! We do love that ocean view...I'm so glad that you got to enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's also viewed

 

Been to Emily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing