We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manger would rather do her make up then customer service!! Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed August 2, 2007

OUR STAY WAS TERRIBLE ,after a 3 HOUR drive my boys and I checked in however 25 MIN later they continued to say my credit card was DECLINED, come to find out it was their machine . Later that night my son was very sick with fever etc. turned onthe a/c , did not work . I then, went to the front desk to ask for a pillow but, they did not have any ; I then asked for 2 blankets which , were brought to my room , dirty and had grass in them . The next morning I went to make coffee but, The pot was dirty!!! I then at 8:30AM just checked out and asked for a manager BUT, I sttod up front for over 20 min and was then asked if I minded waiting in the lobby because their manger was in a bathroom doing her make up and could not be located !!!!!! I asked for a refund and was sent half , for the price I paid 172.50 FOR ONE night with one queen bed ,dirty,NO A/C, I wanted the entire stay refunded as was told !!! DO NOT STAY HERE , The water park is fun for the kids but, for the outrageous priceing you could stay at the shilo which,is much nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kendra4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanager, General Manager at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2007

I would like to apologize for the treatment you received while visiting our resort. Customer service is always my top priority. I do not know who you spoke with while you were on this property but I can guarantee it was not me from the description you gave. I would welcome a discussion with you and a description of the person you spoke with and understood to be the "manager" as well as the problems you had while visiting us.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 497 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2007

Ramada was okay. Checked in about 10pm, with tired children and the desk clerk was very accomodating in giving us extra pillows, blankets, etc. The room was adequate, and it was nice to have a refrigerator, and larger sitting area.

Tried to have dinner at the Casino, and it was so smoky that we walked out. Had dinner at other places (Alec's by Sea, Homeport) and was very disappointed by both, e.g., "grilled oysters" was fried -- everything seemed to be fried. Ended up buying food at the grocery store to get us by.

I hope that the restaurants at Ocean Shores can do something about their food selection. Otherwise, it's a good place for a one-day trip, and that's about it.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank Jump4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

this hotel had the rudest manager i've ever encountered in 22 years of hotel stays the rooms r avg. but when i had a complaint the manager would not respond after several attempts. when i finally got ahold of her she was rude and really didnt seem to give a care about paying guests complaints. Ginny Hill has to b the worst ever. The ramada owners should look a little closer at who they hired she should not b in that position i would advise staying far away from this hotel!! -pat smith

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank patBellevueWa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

The hotel was great. The only thing that would have made it better was if the restaurant offered room service. The indoor waterpark was very popular with the other families staying with young children. The spa offered great massages that I highly recommend. The suite that I stayed in had a wonderful view of the ocean and the beach, the bed was fairly comfortable, and the kitchenette was wonderful for preparing in room food.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dragongirl576546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2007

I contacted the Ramada directly so I could ask a few questions. They were very kind and patient with me on the phone, which is when they informed me of a family package special they were running. We got a room for our family, two 1/2 hour massages, free meals, breakfast-lunch and dinner, during our stay, and free passes to the water park. All for $500! It was an incredible little getaway for us and our three kids! The service was wonderful at the restaurant, the food was great (my kids didn't get sick of it at every meal for two days!) and the water park was awesome! We come to Ocean Shores every summer and stay in our condo and my kids have already asked if we can eat at the restaurant and do the water park while we're here this summer! It was a perfect place if you have a family!

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank diodejudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2007

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever encountered the staff was rude, the bed was dirty, the manager hung up on me, we had to park down the street in front of another hotel every time we returned to the hotel, and they charged our card after giving us a receipt for $0.00 charges and without a signature. I did not recieve a receipt for the charges on my account. Horrible, I would never stay there again. We stay at numerous hotels across the country and this is the worse experience I have ever had!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WA_Travel_agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2006

We recently stay here on a Army marriage retreat. The staff were excellent, especailly the North Shores Grille. They were extremely respectful and went out of their way to show appreciation to our soldier and the families. Also, the waterpark was perfect for the kids.
The rooms were perfect. Our air conditioner was not working, we called and told the front desk and within 10 minutes, we had a new air conditioner.
We will stay here on our next trip to Ocean Shores

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank robinandsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
555 reviews
2 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel

Address: 845 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593 (Formerly Ramada Ocean Shores)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $80 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the sweet grass of Ocean Shores, Washington, the Quinault Sweet Grass hotel boasts gorgeous ocean views. Located close to area attractions, the hotel puts you just minutes away from fabulous beaches, artisan shops, great dining and family fun. After catching some waves, rent a bike, fly a kite or check out the local fun center. It's all within a short distance of your hotel. After a day of fun-filled area excitement, spend some time relaxing in our luxurious hotel. Our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub can help you unwind after a day of area fun. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi or unplug and watch one of our on-demand movies. Or, better yet, ramp up and check out the nightlife. Quinault Beach Resort & Casino is just a short hop away. Enjoy fine dining in Emily's Oceanfront restaurant, live entertainment in the lounge and Vegas-style gaming in the casino. Play some of Quinault's great new slots, or try your hand at great table games. Let Quinault's shuttle be your DD for a night of fun. The Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, formerly the Ramada, is the Quinault's newest property acquisition. The Quinault observe a long tradition of providing superior customer service to its' customers. We look forward to serving former visitors of the Ramada and friends of Quinault. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing