We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    172
    79
    31
    25
See reviews for
176
199
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thank you for our recent stay at your hotel. I found my rooms to be clean and when I decided to add one more night the staff was very helpful at facilatating this. One two occasions I had to wait at the front desk for several minutes in the evening for staff to return to help...but we found the cookies made the time waiting pleasant. I would be nice to have menus in the rooms. And on our first night stay we went to the hotel restraunt and at least 10 items were unavailable due to not being available. I must have looked at the travelosity site because I thought there was a water park for kids. When I booked via phone I was told there was waterpark onsite. However these things can be easily changed. And I plan to stay again soon.
Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank password12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I called the front desk a day ahead of my scheduled arrival time and made a request I didn't think they would be able to handle but thought I'd ask anyway. Gina was so sweet and really went the extra mile to help me. She was able to fulfill my request (no easy task) and was happy to do so.
The room itself was average and only had a 45 degree view of the beach. We would have like night stands next to the bed.
Overall it was a very pleasant experience/

Room Tip: The third floor has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Ramada. The room was clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful (restaurant recommendations and parks). Enjoyed the pool each day of our stay, was also clean. Will definitely stay here again when we come back to Ocean Shores. Prob only complaint was that there was only a handful of cable channels on the tv.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a pleasant time. The only thing was the room temp was hard to control. Other than that the pool and hot tub were great. As we entered the hotel they were handing out warm cookies, my kids loved that... Ok maybe I did as well. The price was great and close to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
2.0 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel

Property: Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Address: 845 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593 (Formerly Ramada Ocean Shores)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the sweet grass of Ocean Shores, Washington, the Quinault Sweet Grass hotel boasts gorgeous ocean views. Located close to area attractions, the hotel puts you just minutes away from fabulous beaches, artisan shops, great dining and family fun. After catching some waves, rent a bike, fly a kite or check out the local fun center. It's all within a short distance of your hotel. After a day of fun-filled area excitement, spend some time relaxing in our luxurious hotel. Our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub can help you unwind after a day of area fun. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi or unplug and watch one of our on-demand movies. Or, better yet, ramp up and check out the nightlife. Quinault Beach Resort & Casino is just a short hop away. Enjoy fine dining in Emily's Oceanfront restaurant, live entertainment in the lounge and Vegas-style gaming in the casino. Play some of Quinault's great new slots, or try your hand at great table games. Let Quinault's shuttle be your DD for a night of fun. The Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, formerly the Ramada, is the Quinault's newest property acquisition. The Quinault observe a long tradition of providing superior customer service to its' customers. We look forward to serving former visitors of the Ramada and friends of Quinault. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing