We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Maple Ridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quite nice for the money”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Quite pleased with my stay at the Ocean Shores Ramada. The exterior of the building is somewhat subdued but the interior is very striking as soon as you enter. The staff member who greeted me was exceptionally friendly and quite good with making recommendations for food in the area. She put me up in a wonderful top floor room facing the ocean--stunning views. The room was very nice and I had a peaceful sleep with my curtains wide open to let in the sunset and moonlight.

I only had one disappointment during my stay: the hot tub was out of commission! This was one of my reasons for booking this particular Ramada. Alas, I made a sad face and went for a swim in the lovely swimming pool. It was warm but not as warm as a nice hot tub would have been!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dustin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    172
    79
    31
    25
See reviews for
176
199
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My sister and I had a wonderful stay. The ocean views we're very close. Would have loved a balcony, but pulling chairs close to the window sufficed. Had a great stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank PatP519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is located right off the beach and is convenient to most restaurants & entertainment! Great indoor pool for when the weather is rainy too. Very clean facility and friendly service. Definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jodie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The building was clean, a little older decor` but not bad, seem like most of Ocean Shores is that way. The bed was a little hard for my likings so my back was stiff when I woke up. Room 214 was a nice size and a nice view but it has adjoining doors to the next room were a pain. We could really hear the people next door like they were in our own room. The Ramada staff members were very friendly and always willing to help. The price was very reasonable but I’d pay a little more for a little more comfort and quiet. The pool area was a lot of fun as well as the Jacuzzi but the brown dirt rim I could see from inside the pool on the water depth numbers was a little nasty so I’m hoping Ramada gets a hold of this survey and give its a little scrub. The pool area was really neat in that across the ceiling it had sail boat sails strung from one wall to the next. Very visually appealing! Definitely a thumbs up but don’t go expecting 4 stars if that’s what you’re use to. I have not stayed at other properties so I can’t compare but overall the Ramada in Ocean Shores was a good choice and I’d recommend it for families.

Room Tip: Room 214 had a great view and good space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
2.0 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel

Property: Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Address: 845 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593 (Formerly Ramada Ocean Shores)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the sweet grass of Ocean Shores, Washington, the Quinault Sweet Grass hotel boasts gorgeous ocean views. Located close to area attractions, the hotel puts you just minutes away from fabulous beaches, artisan shops, great dining and family fun. After catching some waves, rent a bike, fly a kite or check out the local fun center. It's all within a short distance of your hotel. After a day of fun-filled area excitement, spend some time relaxing in our luxurious hotel. Our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub can help you unwind after a day of area fun. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi or unplug and watch one of our on-demand movies. Or, better yet, ramp up and check out the nightlife. Quinault Beach Resort & Casino is just a short hop away. Enjoy fine dining in Emily's Oceanfront restaurant, live entertainment in the lounge and Vegas-style gaming in the casino. Play some of Quinault's great new slots, or try your hand at great table games. Let Quinault's shuttle be your DD for a night of fun. The Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, formerly the Ramada, is the Quinault's newest property acquisition. The Quinault observe a long tradition of providing superior customer service to its' customers. We look forward to serving former visitors of the Ramada and friends of Quinault. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing