We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Beginning of October was still a very good time to book a night in this hotel.The indoor pool felt almost like a wide beach just behind Ramada. The panoramic view from the second floor was a bit obscured by the dunes vegetation but you could still sea and hear roaming waves of the ocean. The room was very clean,well set up and the bathroom was a good size.The only draw back was lack of balconies, but we still enjoyed the short stay. The staff was very helpful but not intrusive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TADEUSZ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 497 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Everything was great except the lights were never turned on in the parking lot. The lot was left dark and I have lot of value that stays in my work truck. Not worth taking a chance so most of the next three weeks I will be in Ocean Shores will be at the Comfort Inn which is lit up. I heard the resturant next door would close early if not busy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JAMES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've never been in a standard brand-name hotel that had so much random crap for sale. Jewelry and trinkets on the check-in counter, used books in the foyer, every picture/painting had a price tag. Very strange.

Sure, the hotel was fine, I just didn't realize I was signing up to sleep in a retail store as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Older building but units are very clean, rooms are up to date, price was resonable, great location with ocean views, very helpful front desk staff. Short walk to beach on a poorly defined path, overall a very enjoyable stay. No breakfast and attached restaurant has an attitude we did not like.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our stay was very nice, we enjoyed the area & it was in a nice location. The room was quiet so we had no trouble sleeping or getting woke up early in the morning with people leaving or at night coming in late.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TERRY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just returned from a visit to Ocean Shores, we like to get away 4 - 5 times a year. We have never stayed at the Ramada before, just thought that we would like to try it. The hotel was very pleasant, our room was very comfortable and clean, we could sit in bed and see both the ocean and the tv. Nice to be able to open the window, not wide but enough for some fresh air. The pool and hot tub are lovely, nice that it is open 24 hours. Housekeeping staff very friendly, did a nice job of the rooms, well worth leaving a room tip. The only negative was the unfriendly intake receptionest, however all the rest of front end staff were wonderful, esp. a young lady Philicia, she should be promoted. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Ramada.

Room Tip: Room 323, third floor was great, view of the ocean, small kitchen but sufficient for snacks, window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The Ramada was nice overall. The most striking thing was the separate BIG BUILDING for the 24 HOUR indoor pool. It was a long walk over the dunes to the beach, but all the hotels are like that. In the evening we were able to drive right down onto the beach for the sunset.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
560 reviews
2 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel

Address: 845 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593 (Formerly Ramada Ocean Shores)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $79 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the sweet grass of Ocean Shores, Washington, the Quinault Sweet Grass hotel boasts gorgeous ocean views. Located close to area attractions, the hotel puts you just minutes away from fabulous beaches, artisan shops, great dining and family fun. After catching some waves, rent a bike, fly a kite or check out the local fun center. It's all within a short distance of your hotel. After a day of fun-filled area excitement, spend some time relaxing in our luxurious hotel. Our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub can help you unwind after a day of area fun. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi or unplug and watch one of our on-demand movies. Or, better yet, ramp up and check out the nightlife. Quinault Beach Resort & Casino is just a short hop away. Enjoy fine dining in Emily's Oceanfront restaurant, live entertainment in the lounge and Vegas-style gaming in the casino. Play some of Quinault's great new slots, or try your hand at great table games. Let Quinault's shuttle be your DD for a night of fun. The Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, formerly the Ramada, is the Quinault's newest property acquisition. The Quinault observe a long tradition of providing superior customer service to its' customers. We look forward to serving former visitors of the Ramada and friends of Quinault. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing