We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Decided to have a nice get away for a long weekend. Decided on the Ramada, and so glad we did. Sayed on the third floor, the room was nice and very clean, King bed comfortable, the hotel was quiet. The front dest could not be more pleasent and helpful. It made a great weekend perfect. We would stay here again, we were not dissapointed. Great Value.

Room Tip: Top floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimsterandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    172
    79
    31
    25
See reviews for
176
199
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WENATCHEE
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I would skip the resturant connected to the hotel, even with the 15% off coupon they give you. Way over priced (especially the kids meals), too greasy and the service was SLOW, and not very efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank KURT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is one of the better Ramada Inns out there. We rented a kitchenette and it was clean, in great shape with nice furnishings. The staff really tries here and are really helpful. Good location, although most of the ocean access on the Washington coast is quite a distance away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A somewhat non-descript hotel along the hotel strip in Ocean Shores, the Ramada Inn met our needs for a quick out of town getaway at a decent price. Booked directly on the hotel's website with an excellent AAA rate for their King Suite, complete with sofa and mini-kitchen. We also requested a top floor room based on other Trip Advisor reviews. We lucked out a got one - the top floor really is the only floor with ocean views. The mattress was fine, the sofa a bit on the soft side but still better than not having one at all. And the view really is what makes going to the ocean worthwhile. Were able to have the windows open a crack to hear the ocean roar through the day and night. A little between room noise but nothing substantive (and I'm pretty sensitive to such sounds).

The walk to the beach via the trail in front of the hotel is a bit challenging - probably takes 5 minutes or so. An easier way is down the block to the north and then via the access road. Now, the Ocean Shores beach is far from my favorite - very flat and cars everywhere - at least that first afternoon with temperatures in the 80's - extremely uncommon on the Washington Coast. The following morning, it was grey, overcast, temperatures in the upper 50's - more normal for the coast and far fewer cars.

It would have been nice to have a balcony, esp. with the warmth of the first day; but for most of the year, it was fine sans-balcony. They do have an indoor pool and hot tub though we didn't use it - fairly small pool in a very large, high ceiling-ed space - kind of weird. Front desk staff were very helpful and they provide a 15% off coupon for meals (but not bar drinks) in the adjoining restaurant. (We didn't eat there.)

All in all, a fine place to spend a night or two - in a top floor suite.

Room Tip: Top floor, King-suite. Full-on view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Ramada is clean, located near the beach but not a special place to stay. It does have value and the staff is helpful. Wish they had a breakfast that was included. The parking lot is small so get there early. The restaurant that is attached was not recommended so we did not try it. There are several places to eat just two blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed two days and would have loved to stay longer. The rooms were clean, had super comfortable beds and very spacious too. All the rooms have a microwave, coffee maker and a refrigerator. The complementary bath products were high quality and they will gladly give you more if you need them. The staff at the desk are very helpful with any questions you may have about the places to go or things to do in the area. The amenities are fantastic, a excercise room, spa, gift shop, large indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. They also give you a 15% off coupon for the restaurant that is attached to the hotel and the food is great. Some of the rooms even have a kitchenette in them. You also can't beat their rates in comparison to other lodging in the area with simular amenities. Don't over look this diamond in the rough, it is a gem.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and the corners have King beds with kitchenettes and queens with gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyb652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is the first time we stayed at a Ramada inn. We are Wyndham members and always try and find hotels that are Wyndham. We travel to and from Az every year. We have stayed at others hotels but from now on it will be Ramada Inns. The staff was really friendly especially the lady that was at the desk when we arrived at 11:00 am. We knew that check in was at 3:00 but she got us into a room. I was totally surprised when we had a kitchenette ( I figured I had booked the wrong room) I called the desk and she said no. The room was 66.00. We will definitely be staying there when we go to Ocean Shores and hopefully at other ones in our travels.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
2.0 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel

Property: Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Address: 845 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593 (Formerly Ramada Ocean Shores)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the sweet grass of Ocean Shores, Washington, the Quinault Sweet Grass hotel boasts gorgeous ocean views. Located close to area attractions, the hotel puts you just minutes away from fabulous beaches, artisan shops, great dining and family fun. After catching some waves, rent a bike, fly a kite or check out the local fun center. It's all within a short distance of your hotel. After a day of fun-filled area excitement, spend some time relaxing in our luxurious hotel. Our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub can help you unwind after a day of area fun. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi or unplug and watch one of our on-demand movies. Or, better yet, ramp up and check out the nightlife. Quinault Beach Resort & Casino is just a short hop away. Enjoy fine dining in Emily's Oceanfront restaurant, live entertainment in the lounge and Vegas-style gaming in the casino. Play some of Quinault's great new slots, or try your hand at great table games. Let Quinault's shuttle be your DD for a night of fun. The Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, formerly the Ramada, is the Quinault's newest property acquisition. The Quinault observe a long tradition of providing superior customer service to its' customers. We look forward to serving former visitors of the Ramada and friends of Quinault. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing