We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent value”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice, clean, great pool and hot tub, video games, morning coffee, nice location a few blocks from shopping, friendly staff, comfortable. It is along dunes that lead to beach but sort of difficult to get to beach from the back of the hotel - you will need to walk a block to get to path - no big deal. Stayed with kids in double queen room - worked out perfectly. I booked a room with one queen accidentally and I was charged a reasonable $15 to upgrade to 2 queens.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famwith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    172
    79
    30
    25
See reviews for
175
199
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel had great location - we walked several places . We thought food at hotel grill was wonderful . Would stay there again and watch fireworks from room . Loved that .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

After seeing some of the negative reviews I wondered what really was there. I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful; the room was clean, had ocean view, bed was very comfortable and was surprised by having a kitchen in our unit. The on-site restaurant had good food and great service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williejim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great price from the AARP site. The King room had a comfortable bed, a lovely view, a kitchenette which helped with food cost, and was quiet enough that we had a good night's sleep. The shower had great water pressure which we both enjoyed. The pool is the perfect temperature, indoors, and open 24 hours! The hot tub, though small, was pretty much empty the entire time except for us, and at 102F, was great to sit in for a full 15-20 minutes to relax muscles after a horseback ride or a long walk on the beach. I recommend spending the extra $20 to get the king room as it was HUGE and the view from the 3rd floor is beautiful, even though the weather wasn't. We spent the early evening and morning with the windows open, just listening to the waves and the sound of the sea birds. It was wonderfully relaxing.

On the down side, the couch/pull out bed, was so low to the ground it it was a few spinners, chrome pipes, and a flame paint job away from cruising the streets of Aberdeen playing rap at top volume. If you don't have knee arthritis now, after sitting on this couch a few times, you will! There is a sauna, but you need a special key from the front desk. I didn't feel like walking to the desk dripping wet just to use the sauna to dry off, so it was pretty useless to me since they locked it. I'd have grabbed the key in advanced had I knew. We even stopped by the desk to ask about towels on the way in, so it would have been nice if they'd mentioned that part. The towels they offer in the swimming area are teeny. They are possibly what happens when a hand towel and a bath towel love eachother very much, and in 9 months, out comes a---square that wouldn't even wrap around a child of 10 with fabric to spare. In good news, they have plenty of these small and rough fabric bits, and at least in the hotel room they have nice bath towels of normal size. The WORST part of all is the total lie of the website that they have direct beach access when they DO NOT. The reason they do not I assure you is because they have NOT maintained access to their trail. Other places bring in dirt, get out the weed whacker, and do what they need to in order to maintain their trail. The Ramada is remiss in not properly maintaining the trail and insisting you use the trail by the Best Western or go down the dangerously busy road. I would have been more disappointed in them, but the price was right for the room, so on some level I understand that you get what you pay for. The last thing that was bad was the parking. They have reserved 8 spots for the totally non-busy restaurant! While they were never even half full, the hotel lot was full to overflowing by 8pm every night. Once I figured this out, I'd drop my Mom off with anything she needed to carry, and go park near the pool. It's easier to park there, and it isn't a far walk. Once I figured out the beach access, I also would pick up my Mom, and drive to the beach as it is far safer at night.

The last day we drove out to the North Beach Jetty. Not only is that a very cool place to see the waves come in, but there are no cars on the beach. If you haven't seen that part of the Beach yet, go for it!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the King room if you want a larger space. The 3rd floor view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starrynytes4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We visited family in Ocean Shores. The Ramada was one of the few hotels with modern interiors. We didn't want to feel like we were in the 70s.

Despite it being a warm weekend in May, there wasn't much foot traffic and even in the evenings it was quiet. We paid for the cheapest Queen room but received a Kitchenette room with a view of the ocean. Nice upgrade.

Quality furnishings and a completely accessorized kitchenette made the room feel more luxurious than we were expecting. And the front desk staff were very polite and helpful. I will definitely look for Ramada hotels on future trips.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DigitalGadget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We got a bargain "snowy owl" deal at $69.00 per night. With this we got a small kitchen (not for serious cooking-two tiny, tiny pans) and a fabulous ocean view on the third floor. The bed was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are a must if they are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scenehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We have stayed here twice now and had a great time. The rooms were clean and comy and the whole family loved the indoor water park. We have stayed there for HOURS! We wil be back again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justa_Figment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
2.0 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel

Property: Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Address: 845 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593 (Formerly Ramada Ocean Shores)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the sweet grass of Ocean Shores, Washington, the Quinault Sweet Grass hotel boasts gorgeous ocean views. Located close to area attractions, the hotel puts you just minutes away from fabulous beaches, artisan shops, great dining and family fun. After catching some waves, rent a bike, fly a kite or check out the local fun center. It's all within a short distance of your hotel. After a day of fun-filled area excitement, spend some time relaxing in our luxurious hotel. Our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub can help you unwind after a day of area fun. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi or unplug and watch one of our on-demand movies. Or, better yet, ramp up and check out the nightlife. Quinault Beach Resort & Casino is just a short hop away. Enjoy fine dining in Emily's Oceanfront restaurant, live entertainment in the lounge and Vegas-style gaming in the casino. Play some of Quinault's great new slots, or try your hand at great table games. Let Quinault's shuttle be your DD for a night of fun. The Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, formerly the Ramada, is the Quinault's newest property acquisition. The Quinault observe a long tradition of providing superior customer service to its' customers. We look forward to serving former visitors of the Ramada and friends of Quinault. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing